Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

地點適中

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: 乾淨, 網路佳
Cons: 浴室蓮蓬頭不是活動式, 梳洗不易
有要求就有回應 簡易早餐, 可以接受, 但不要太期待 網路信號不錯 距離市中心不遠 冷氣夠強, 就是有些吵
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location convenient for downtown entertainment
Simple but pleasant place. The staff is friendly and the place is tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Convenient to our destinatioin. .

Posted May 22, 2015
Cons: It was adequate for what we needed.
Location: Very convenient.
We enjoyed being close to the areas we wanted to visit. We were able to walk to uptown sites. The hotel was quiet. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Great for a quick overnight stay, just a few blocks from the best downtown Phoenix has to offer, like the Crescent Ballroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Surprisingly nice for the money

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, newly renovated facilities
Cons: Small amenities like coffee maker in room would be very nice
Location: About 3 blocks from downtown Phoenix - dining, shopping, sports
I stayed in this hotel because the (nicer) place I wanted wasn't available the first night of my trip. When the cab from the airport dropped me off, I was a little nervous because the exterior of the Budget Lodge isn't much to look at. I was alone, at dusk, in an unfamiliar city at what appeared to be a roach motel. Upon entering the lobby, I was greeted by a friendly woman and (even better) brand new, clean floors. The hotel had clearly been renovated very recently. I chose a second-floor room for security purposes, which was entirely unnecessary. The room was simple but clean, and the bathroom had also been recently renovated. All the tile work, floors, and facilities were new and clean. The flatscreen TV had cable and HBO, and the bed was comfortable. While this hotel does not boast the amenities of a Crowne Plaza (i.e., no gym, in-room refrigerator, or free breakfast), it was quiet, inexpensive, and a very short walk from downtown Phoenix. The staff was attentive and polite. For the price of the stay, I was pleasantly surprised with his hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Arizona

OK hotel, was close to our venue.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Easy to find in the downtown area.
Cons: Better parking. Vending machines with snacks.
Location: Good downtown location, close to areas for baseball, basketball and concerts.
We had asked for a room on bottom floor, did not happen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buckeye, AZ

Inexpensive And That's About It

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room was clean. Other than that pretty much everything could be improved especially the attitude of the staff.
Location: Is fairly close to major things like good restaurants, Chase Field, Cityscape, etc. Very noisy location - fire department across the street and polic
It is now the Roadway Inn an I assume under new ownership. Manager and possibly his wife were unfriendly and unaccommodating. Was promised a rollaway bed when booking room - never got one despite repeated requests. They would not give me a receipt for my say - unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda, Ca.

Pleasant hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and downtown Phoenix. There is a lovely downtown area with museums, shops and coffee shops.
I used Expedia to book my trip to Phoenix Arizona. Other than the ratings I had nothing to gauge my experience at the Budget Lodge hotel. We arrived late and the proprietor called me to ensure our safe arrival. I thought that was a kind gesture. While the exterior of the hotel is plain and simple, the inside is nice, clean and comfortable with the additional benefit of a locked security system. All the fixtures, shower, lights, plumbing, worked properly. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. It was cool and quiet with the air conditioner working. The family who run the hotel were very helpful and kind. I enjoyed my experience there and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, no surprises.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, well maintained, security door, reasonable rate, free wi-fi, cable tv with many channels.
Location: Near Sky Harbor airport.
Needed a place to stay at prior to our early morning flight from Sky Harbor. This hotel perfectly met our needs. Did not get a chance to partake of the breakfast. However, located in a neighborhood to not go out walking after sundown. Did have a little trouble finding the place as the fronting road sign says Rodeway Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Pleasure Trip

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Decent for the price, quiet, convenient
Cons: Overall appearance, looks a bit like a cell block.
Location: Very close to downtown and transportation to other attractions
This is a decent hotel if you want to be near downtown, but have a limited budget. Our room was pretty no frill (no coffee pot, hair dryer, no comfortable chair). Shower was good. I appreciated having a walk-in, rather than a tub type. Towels were clean and changed daily, although someone should realize that there are fabric softeners. Pretty scratchy. Breakfast was minimal, but it was enough for a quick start. Liked having yogurt and fresh fruit. The management was helpful and very friendly. As we were leaving, the signs were being changed, so it might be interesting to check back in a few months.