Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Eugene from Los Angeles, CA

cheap and functional place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This place doesn't have much in the way of amenities or environment, but it is clean enough, very well-priced, and the owner is quite reasonable. Also, there is a nice gastropub a couple of blocks away. If you're looking for a no-frills place with an eye on budget, it's hard to do better staying near downtown Phoenix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking places too crowded

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: close walking distance
Cons: smelled bad
rude managers ...................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive and good.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Fine stay, room was clean and comfortable, shower was great as was the a/c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Walnut, CA

Affordable hotel close to stadiums

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The hotel was quiet and clean. When we returned to our room it smelled fresh and was thoroughly cleaned. Only problem was the uncomfortable beds. However, the price and closeness to the stadium outweighed the bed issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near Downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Awesome in all regards! The room was truly a non-smoking room and everything from the sheets, pillows to the bedspread smelled fresh! Nothing bad to say about this Hotel or the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location is three blocks from downtown Phoenix. Room was clean, but basic. Eating out only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the price, this was great

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Put coffee pots in the room.
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Room was really clean. Noise from street traffic was my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Utah

Clean, Budget Friendly

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, updated and close to downtown Phoenix
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect for the purpose of our visit.
Location: The areas more that just a few blocks from downtown are very rundown and don't seem safe. So I was glad that this motel was just a few blocks away
We were worried that it may not be as nice as reviews we had read stated because of the price. We were pleasantly surprised! Although it was an older motel, it was updated and clean. The staff was friendly. The location was great for us. It was within walking distance of the Phoenix Conv. Cent. where we attended an event. There were nice restaurants close by as well. Comparing this motel with the accommodations of friends that attended the same event, it was more affordable, cleaner, in better condition and in a much better part of town. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! There was no pool or hot tub, but we were there on business. It was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Holly from Philadelphia

Clean, within walking distance to convention hall.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to convention center. Staff was nice and willing to help. It was clean. Hot water and water pressure amazing in the shower!
Cons: The beds need to be updated along with the comforter.
Location: Close to convention center in downtown Phoenix. Lots of restaurants.
If you are looking for a place to just sleep because you are attending a convention this is a great hotel. It was clean, the water pressure in the shower was amazing and never ran out of hot water. There is no pool, and nothing even remotely fancy about it. The free breakfast is pre-wrapped pastries, yogurt, granola bars, apples, orange juice and coffee (with only powdered creamer). Again, nothing fancy, but will work. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave (pleasant surprise), and there is a separate area for "getting ready" outside of the bathroom which was very nice! There was no hairdryer, but upon request the hotel provided one for us. The beds were hard, but the pillows were very nice. The staff were nice and accommodating. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a place to lay your head at night. Perfect for a business trip when you're looking to save money. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and sparse.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Super sparse. Bed okay comfort. Very clean. Nice people working there. Sketchy part of downtown, which is not much to write home about anyways.