Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Ia

Excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room. Free laundry room and weight room. I would stay at this hotel every time I'm in Phoenix!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Thornhill, ON Canada

Nice hotel to stay for a few days

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: air conditioners a bit loud
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice pantry, conenient location for North Phoenix attractions, close to highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for this wonderful review and the acknowledgement of our great hotel and staff. It is always so nice to hear that our guests enjoyed the amenities that make us special. We hope to see you back next time you are in the Phoenix area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The toilet bowl ran most of the night and the refridgerator also ran all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize that you had a less than perfect experience at the Candlewood Suites Phoenix. I do hope that you let someone on staff know about your issue so that we can be proactive to assure the problem is resolved. We never like to see a guest leave us unhappy and hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This hotel blends the best quality with the best price. I will stay here everytime I visit. Rooms were very clean, layout was wonderful. I was pleased with almost everything offered. The items noted I did not like: no fan in bathroom. Pillows were very uncomfortable and tub plug for bath would not stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Our team will take note of the issues you noted and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very friendly and informative staff. Nice rooms enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice if you don't intend to sleep

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Decor, coffee popcorn, amenities. People were friendly. Complimentary tea and coffee choices.
Cons: Mattresses, sound, pinging fridge, super loud air conditioners.
Cute room, clean accept for some smudges on a wall they missed in the bathroom.. nice people.. handy snack area, coffee and popcorn in the room. But, the mattresses are TERRIBLE. It is right next to the freeway so you hear the traffic all night.. and then the fridge turns on and sounds like a toddler banging on the wall. So hey, if you are an easy sleeper, go for it.. but if not.. find something else. If you are just there to hang out and watch tv or cook in the room.. cute space.. but again, not for sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel a review. It is disheartening to see that you enjoyed so many things that we have to offer here but had a less than satisfactory nights sleep. We can not right wrongs without the knowledge to do so and appreciate all comments positive or negative. It is our hope that you give our hotel another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Phoenix

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this is a great deal. Nothing fancy, but very clean and the desk staff was very friendly and accommodating when extra pillows and blankets were requested. Stove, microwave full fridge/freezer and dishwasher helps save on going out all the time. Room was quiet, mattress firm and comfortable, easy to hit Hwy 17 to head north to Sedona or Flagstaff and easy to get on the road for Glendale or Scottsdale. A+ for the $$
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for taking the extra time to leave our hotel a 4 star review. Always wonderful to know our guests enjoyed the great kitchen amenities that we value here at Candlewood Suites. Our team hopes to see you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing amentities

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Our room smelled funny and during our stay hotel staff did not clean our room. We stayed for 3 nights .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the 5 star review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a perfect guest experience. I am in hopes that you did let the staff know so we can correct the issue with the room you stayed in. Being an extended stay hotel we offer weekly housekeeping as not to disrupt our guests on a daily basis. I apologize if this was not made aware to you prior to or at time of check in. We would love to see you back next time you are in the Phoenix area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Vegas

Great price and room

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Everything, clean is the biggest
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: I love that they have a little grocery store there at the hotel!!
We had a great time and it was very enjoyable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Jen, Happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back next time you are in the Phoenix area. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review!