Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable as well.
Good experience at the hotel. The lobby was locked up pretty early in the evening and I had to buzz the guy in the lobby to let me in during check in. It took him a bit to open the door. It kind of had a prison feel to it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello J.D., Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel a great 4 star review. It is policy that the front door can only be accessed by key card after a specific hour for safety of our guests and our employees. I am sorry that it was not more welcoming for you upon your arrival and appreciate you letting us know your thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rathdrum, Id

Visit With Family

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: room was wonderful, loved the free guest laundry and the convenience store.
Cons: Knowing that the pool was closed would have been nice.
Location: lots of restaurants and stores are close by and very convenient to the I17 freeway.
Stayed here for a week as a base to visit my family. Hotel was wonderful, from the staff to the room to the convenient location, this is a great place to stay. I could go on and on but I will only say that this is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Lee, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! Our entire team is thrilled to hear that you had a great time and we hope to see you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C-Texas

Very nice experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This was a very nice affordable clean hotel with lots of little unexpected extras such as free dvd, board games and book rentals, a "borrow what you need" pantry and a mini grocery store. The staff was super amazing, very friendly and extremely helpful. 2 thumbs up! I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello K, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel and our team this wonderful review! It is great to know that you were able to enjoy the amenities that make our Candlewood Suites special. Sure hope we see you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Great place for truckers with pets

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cost 50 bucks to have my dog, 15 for first day 10 for second day then 25 in incedentals.....to my knowledge and expierence its all refundable. I got the 50 refunded AFTER they clEaned the room. Great place, awesome beds! Free laundry!!!!! Nice staff, quiet place next to a park. There is a dog walk in the back too, a grassy one with pick up bags. Awesome gym and pool. Only have a stove top in the rooms!! With a microwave and a full fridge.....you can borrow things like blenders George forman grills toaster ovens and movies. Tbis place is just awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Kim, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave our hotel and our staff this wonderful 5 star review. We love to hear that you were able to enjoy the majority of our amenities and have your dog along for the ride! Hope to see you back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

THE BEST ONE

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We lived Candlewood. Stayed in 2 different cities and fail in love with this place. Very comfortable kitchen, you have everything there. Very nice workers and overall this hotel the best one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Yana, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this great 5 star review. Our team hopes to see you again next time you are in the Phoenix area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, decorated nice and have a lot of amenities.
Cons: Cameras in the parking lot and more lighting.
We thought the room was clean and nicely decorated. However, the hotel is not in a "good" neighborhood. Our truck was broken into in the parking lot the first night we were there as well as another truck. The lock on our truck was damaged and items were stolen. The hotel does not have security cameras in their parking lot and is not well lit. Theft seems to be an ongoing issue for hotels along N Black Canyon Hwy in Phoenix, AZ. For that reason, we will not stay at this particular hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave the Phoenix Candlewood suites a nice review. Our team is disheartened by the situation you experienced while you were staying with us. Our company does not take this lightly and is currently working on a project to install exterior security cameras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Arizona

We will miss candlewood

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Candlewood for 2 weeks while we looked for a home in Northern Phoenix. It exceeded my expectations. We loved the free coffee in the lobby, the laundry machines were free, there was a "honor system" market to get any last minute or emergency items and coming from New York, the prices were not bad. The pool was great! We used it almost every night and we borrowed a puzzle and slow cooker while we were there. For the price range, it's the best hotel that we've stayed at. Actually, it's better than many hotels that we've stayed at and payed almost double what we paid! The staff was also super nice! They were never bothered by me losing my room key or needing printed documents or asking for toiletries. They were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Liz, Our entire Phoenix Candlewood team thanks you for this stellar review! It is wonderful to know you had such a great time staying with us and that you truly made our hotel your home. Good luck with your new adventures in Phoenix and if your find yourself or friends/family in need of a hotel room we certainly hope you choose us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

everything i needed

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: pool, kitchen, TV, great coffee in lobby and free,
Cons: sofa bed
Location: near metro center mall
friendly staff, berry clean, all the amenities needed were provided, at a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Andres, Thank you for the terrific 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peeling furniture

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First impression adversely effected by cheap, peeling leather on room furniture. Only two eating utensils in the room. Spoons, forks, bowls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Please note that we are aware of the issues with our chairs, this is a problem with the manufacturing of the chairs and there is a project in place for replacement. Regarding the utensils, that is our brand standard but next time you visit us you are more than welcome to request additional items. We never want a guest to leave our hotel feeling their stay was less than exceptional. Our team hopes to see you back next time you are in the Phoenix area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jackie from Tucson

nice get away

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times. For the price range it is a great deal. I think I have stayed on every level and area of the hotel. This time I have to say room 201. It was comfortable clean only downside this was the only room in the hotel that I could actually hear the freeway. That was the only negative. Nice lil stay without a lot of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Jackie, Our team loves our return guests and we thank you for choosing our hotel when you are in the Phoenix area. Thank you also for taking the time to leave us a great review and hope to see you soon!