Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

THE BEST ONE

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We lived Candlewood. Stayed in 2 different cities and fail in love with this place. Very comfortable kitchen, you have everything there. Very nice workers and overall this hotel the best one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Yana, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this great 5 star review. Our team hopes to see you again next time you are in the Phoenix area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, decorated nice and have a lot of amenities.
Cons: Cameras in the parking lot and more lighting.
We thought the room was clean and nicely decorated. However, the hotel is not in a "good" neighborhood. Our truck was broken into in the parking lot the first night we were there as well as another truck. The lock on our truck was damaged and items were stolen. The hotel does not have security cameras in their parking lot and is not well lit. Theft seems to be an ongoing issue for hotels along N Black Canyon Hwy in Phoenix, AZ. For that reason, we will not stay at this particular hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave the Phoenix Candlewood suites a nice review. Our team is disheartened by the situation you experienced while you were staying with us. Our company does not take this lightly and is currently working on a project to install exterior security cameras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

everything i needed

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: pool, kitchen, TV, great coffee in lobby and free,
Cons: sofa bed
Location: near metro center mall
friendly staff, berry clean, all the amenities needed were provided, at a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Ia

Excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room. Free laundry room and weight room. I would stay at this hotel every time I'm in Phoenix!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Nancy, Thank you, thank you for taking the time to give our hotel and our staff a fantastic 5 star review! Always wonderful to know that our guests are taking advantage of our amenities such as our complimentary guest laundry and fitness center. We certainly hope to see you next time you are in the Phoenix area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Thornhill, ON Canada

Nice hotel to stay for a few days

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: air conditioners a bit loud
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice pantry, conenient location for North Phoenix attractions, close to highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for this wonderful review and the acknowledgement of our great hotel and staff. It is always so nice to hear that our guests enjoyed the amenities that make us special. We hope to see you back next time you are in the Phoenix area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wilfred from n.monmouth me.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very good , location was good, easy on and off rt17. we bought food for breakfast and ate in.the three days we stayed. motel was clean and comfortable. we would definately stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello Wilfred , Thank you from our entire team for the wonderful 5 star Review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, full size fridge, excellent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debby from Grand Canyon AZ

spacious rooms

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided on Candlewood because of other reviews and were very pleased with the 1bdrm. everything was in good working order-coffee in the lobby was always fresh & the little "store" with its goodies was great. unfortunately when we wanted to extend our stay 1more night we were told we would have to move to a studio because they had already reserved our room for someone else
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Debby, Thank you very much from our entire team for the wonderful 5 star review. Always great to see our guests enjoying our amenities such as our coffee and Candlewood Cupboard. Sorry to know that we were unable to accommodate your extension into the one bedroom suite. We hope that does not hinder you coming back to visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review Brenda!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John P from Arizona

Great get away

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past 12 years and it was usually for business. It was my preferred extended stay hotel for all business trips to the Phoenix area. The hotel was always well maintained, quiet, exceptionally hospitable and a great value. This is one of only a few times I have stayed for pleasure and found the experience equally as rewarding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Aeryn, Hotel Management
Hello John, Guests such as yourself are why we all love working at Candlewood Suites Phoenix. One big happy family. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this outstanding review. Our entire team looks forward to seeing you back again very soon.