Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Safe and clean.
Cons: The gym could have some free weights.
Location: Arizona Mills Mall Close to bus route to go to the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden
Stayed at Candlewood Suites for 5 nights. The hotel is in a great area. Within walking distance to Arizona Mills Mall and a grocery store about 10 mins. away. Close to bus routes as well as I do not drive. As a single female traveler I felt very safe in the hotel and the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I enjoyed myself excellent service and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Concierge was incredible thanks to Nicole for all the help. Spotless, clean, immaculate, safe, quiet. This place goes above and beyond they have everything you need to be comfortable and more. Free washers/dryers. Kitchenware in room and more upon request. Books, board games, dvds, all for free ? Gotta be kidding me. 5 stars all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Convenient central location for tourists with a ca

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: convenient to museums, zoo, botanical garden. has kitchen in room. convenient parking. little street noise. friendly staff.
Cons: safety railing in tub poorly located. no non-slid mat in tub. no large ice machine.
Location: see above
best staff we have experienced in over 100 countries and 20 years of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for this awesome review!! Our staff will be excited to hear this wonderful news about their service. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evonnefrom Mexico

comfortable stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel several times and always feel welcome and comfortable here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Evonne, Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate your business and are happy that you choose to stay with us while visiting the local area. We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Los Angeles

Great little place with fridge and mini kitchen

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to town for thanksgiving and stayed for the weekend. 3 nights there and all were perfect. They swap out towels as needed because housekeeping comes through once a week and for me I declined. The have a nice little gym, washer and dryer, room service and even a little store in the laundry room area. Will stay here again for certain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronifrom Morongo Valley

Would stay again

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, Staff was very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom SLC UT

Great place for an extended stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Workable space and kitchen appliances.
Stayed for 4 days and would highly recommend to those traveling for an extended amount of time. It had great space to work with the extended table space and a mini kitchen to use as needed. Facilities were in decent shape for the price paid per room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Dear Kameron, Thank you for your awesome review!!! We appreciate your business as there are many other hotel choices. The team is thrilled to hear of your great experience as well as your willingness to share that experience with others. We hope to welcome you back soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom Pinon

Exchange linen at front desk?

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very inconvenient to take your linen for exchange. During my 4 night stay, I had to literally strip my own bed and exchange it in the lobby for fresh linen. Upon getting the clean linen, I had to make my own bed again. I did not like that. No room service at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Marie, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience. Due to the fact that the Candlewood Suites brand is an extended stay hotel, we change sheets once a week. It allows our guest the privacy and independence they prefer on a longer term stay. My sincerest apologies, as that should have been mentioned to you upon checking into the hotel.