Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for extended stays.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The room was not small and crowded. It was quiet and friendly.
Cons: I would have liked to have a dining facility on the grounds.
The staff was very helpful, friendly, and attentive. The room was not crowded and laid out for comfort. It did not feel so much like a hotel room -- more like a small apartment. I would stay at Candlewood again and recommend it to my family and friends.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Prescott az.

Excellent Value

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: location appointments size of room
Cons: higher visibility from Baseline Rd. difficult to see sign
Location: accessible to freeways near U of A and many restaurants and stores.
We were given a well furnished room w/complete kitchen . There were 3 comfortable chairs located around an ample office area. Plenty of towels and amenities in the bathroom. The desk attendant was able to give me a room in the location (south facing) that I desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Hotel was clean. room service is only once a week so your not bothered. Overall stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: Nothing I can think of right now.
Location: Theatre, shopping, local events.
It was a nice trip, greeted by staff, helpful and courteous. Usually stay at Candlewood, was nice and close to the attractions/events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from Arizona

Quiet Location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: I loved the room decor- very modern and relaxing to stay in. Other hotels we looked at the decor was dated and old looking. The staff were very nice.
Cons: the carpet in the hall needed to be vacuumed more often but then it might disturb guests. everything else was great.
Location: The hotel was in a nice quiet location- back off the street.
Loved this hotel! Everything about our experience was great! The room was very clean when we checked in. Loved having the kitchen to fix meals in (saved on eating out) We were very comfortable. We would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Fort Defiance, AZ

Overnight stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean with all of the amenities similar to a timeshare.
Location: Good location. Shopping mall and theater nearby.
Very good service. DVD player is a plus as is all the items available in the "store".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack Remington from Ventura, CA

Candlewood Suites are the BEST!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! The Honor System works well too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I booked this hotel for the price they had I was expecting an average hotel stay. I got the opposite. The room was well laid out, very clean, and very nice!! I have stayed in many hotels that weren't half this nice that were two to three times as much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for South of Airport

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
All just as advertised. Very satisfied.