Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants, stores, shopping.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location and room size and amenities.
Cons: Just some simple maintenance.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, freeway
Check in was a breeze. Room environmentally friendly. Bathroom had seen better days. The shower curtain rod was rotting right off the wall. I would prefer clean towels be delivered as well, rather than having to exchange dirty towels at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by CandlewoodGM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and sharing your experience with us! We understand inconvenience of needing to travel to the front desk to replenish towels. However, we are an extended stay hotel and want our guests to feel empowered in their privacy. Regarding the shower curtain rod, we will be sure to examine rooms for such deficiencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Safe and clean.
Cons: The gym could have some free weights.
Location: Arizona Mills Mall Close to bus route to go to the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden
Stayed at Candlewood Suites for 5 nights. The hotel is in a great area. Within walking distance to Arizona Mills Mall and a grocery store about 10 mins. away. Close to bus routes as well as I do not drive. As a single female traveler I felt very safe in the hotel and the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I enjoyed myself excellent service and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Concierge was incredible thanks to Nicole for all the help. Spotless, clean, immaculate, safe, quiet. This place goes above and beyond they have everything you need to be comfortable and more. Free washers/dryers. Kitchenware in room and more upon request. Books, board games, dvds, all for free ? Gotta be kidding me. 5 stars all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at Candlewood!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convenient location in Tempe, AZ. The hotel staff was also quite friendly! We had some issues with the air con unit in the room though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by danielfrom Santa Clara, CA

Better than Extended Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
very courteous front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Convenient central location for tourists with a ca

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: convenient to museums, zoo, botanical garden. has kitchen in room. convenient parking. little street noise. friendly staff.
Cons: safety railing in tub poorly located. no non-slid mat in tub. no large ice machine.
Location: see above
best staff we have experienced in over 100 countries and 20 years of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for this awesome review!! Our staff will be excited to hear this wonderful news about their service. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evonnefrom Mexico

comfortable stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel several times and always feel welcome and comfortable here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Evonne, Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate your business and are happy that you choose to stay with us while visiting the local area. We hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Los Angeles

Great little place with fridge and mini kitchen

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to town for thanksgiving and stayed for the weekend. 3 nights there and all were perfect. They swap out towels as needed because housekeeping comes through once a week and for me I declined. The have a nice little gym, washer and dryer, room service and even a little store in the laundry room area. Will stay here again for certain!