Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Maybe place a computer w/ Internet access in the lobby.
Excellent hotel for the money. Likely the best value hotel I've ever visited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly and spacious rooms with kitchenette
Cons: See comments
Location: Shopping and restaurants conveniently located.
I have stayed at this hotel several times with a great experience. This time however, was a sore disappointment. The minute we entered the room, I smelled stale cigarette smoke. I am kicking myself for not changing rooms, because it was downhill from there. I made the complimentary popcorn that was provided and when I went to throw out the package, the kitchen trash was full of the prior guests trash! Food containers and such. When it came time for a shower, there was hair in the tub, it was disgusting. I won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: Very handy to everything
This is a great hotel with very professional staff. Room was great and very comfortable with all the necessities. GREAT EXPERIENCE WE WILL BE BACK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy K. from Maryland

Super friendly and large room

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a conference starting next day at expensive resort, so took room here to save a day. Delighted this well-priced motel was far better than expected. Large room, sort of the "suite" as the name implies, with kitchen amenities and plenty of room to work. Was a block walk from restaurants and a complete mall. On a main road, but no noise or issues. Best of all was upon arriving the manager was not only welcoming, when I asked about places nearby he went out of his way to get me helpful information. I was curious about music in the area (twas a Sat. nite) and he texted a client in the music business and gave me great suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for extended stays.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The room was not small and crowded. It was quiet and friendly.
Cons: I would have liked to have a dining facility on the grounds.
The staff was very helpful, friendly, and attentive. The room was not crowded and laid out for comfort. It did not feel so much like a hotel room -- more like a small apartment. I would stay at Candlewood again and recommend it to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adrianna

excelent

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are there just x the weekend and my husband and i love this place. We for sure come back to this hotel ,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first stay at a Candlewood Suites and it was Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan from Tempe

Good Value, Nice Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time staying in a Candlewood Suites in 2 weeks. Clean comfortable rooms. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com