Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Remarkable Stay...Staff made the difference

Posted Aug 5, 2014
A will return to this property as often as I can. Truly the most service dedicated staff I have ever come across in all my travels. The 'ambassadors' go above and beyond in every respect - without being in your face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful and great for families! Look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel in a Resort Setting

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: How relaxing and quiet it was compared to the main resort and its beautiful setting (Camelback Mountain as the backdrop).
Cons: Absolutely nothing. I hope it is able to maintain its charm and allure as more folks discover it.
Location: Great location, close to the airport, shopping, hiking, etc.
The Canyon Suites is truly amazing! The staff were all wonderful, polite, and always available without being obtrusive. It was a serene setting within a short and convenient stroll to the main hotel which was quite a bit busier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stewart mcandrews from edmonton

phoenician

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is great. Our family enjoyed every moment. However, I will say that the casual eating menu and quality of food was not very good. Also, thought the golf was over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lumpy from Glen Ellyn, IL

First Class Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Hotel staff was awesome and the property was great. Loved having a golf course a 5 minute walk away, plus only 10 minute / $15 cab from old town scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from New York

Outstanding

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually do not review my choices for vacations, however The vacation at the Canyon Suites was amazing and deserves the highest review! I enjoyed the personal service and attention to detail! I will definitely be returning for another stay as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by withheld from Colorado

Top Drawer property in the Phoenix area

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been privileged to stay in a number of 5-star properties and this is as nice as any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pietro9

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed...

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The bed in the room was probably the highlight.
Cons: See above - renovations needed.
If you book this hotel just know you will be getting the worst rooms they offer unless you pay extra to get an upgrade. We had a much better time and stay at the Fairmont Princess and only stayed at the Canyon Suites because we thought it was supposed to be ultimate luxury. Very outdated rooms and spa. Service is great but we found it could not make up for the old and dingy looking rooms and small pools not to mention the $ spent. Although our spa service was great, we were shocked at the condition of the locker rooms and spa in general. Also the pool at the Canyon Suites was under construction which Expedia fails to tell the consumer. Very disappointing.