Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Quiet until Friday afternoon

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Jan, Diane, and Brian were amazing. The desk people could learn from them
4 out of 5
by Larry from Denver

Would be nice if it was cleaner

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping department
Location: Not much to do nearby, unless you like golf, but it is a peaceful location.
The shower smelled funky, it needs to be cleaned with bleach and the shower curtain changed. I would bet that housekeeping does not clean the shower because it is as sandstone like tile, but it smelled like a locker room shower. The cushions and chairs around the pool need to be washed, no need for stains on the cushions. On the positive side, the food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The grounds and location are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teri from Coombes

Loved the views and the pool

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Had a great time pool side, food was reasibly priced ... It was just far from town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dinger from Boston

Hotel Oasis!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and pool are the shining stars at this resort style hotel.
Cons: Housekeeping was spotty. They did not leave new coffee cups nor did they leave fresh wash clothes. Also did not empty the ice bucket.
Location: They are located near a fantastic little town with lots of shopping and food choices. Bicycles are available at the hotel also. Lot's of trails.
Arriving rather late we were delighted the restaurant was still open. Service was ok, nice guy "Bronko" was our waiter. The room was clean and spacious. Sliding door out to the pool was really a treat. We stayed for 4 nights and used the restaurant regularly. Pool is awesome! They have drink service poolside. Beds in our room where very high off the floor and the room had a super large flat screen. When greeted we were met by a very nice clerk and she was very helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Cincinnati

Great Resort

Posted May 29, 2014
I love this property. The grounds are landscaped beautifully. The pool is large and pristine. I stay here every time I visit Scottsdale yearly. This is the first time I booked through you. The resort was not busy this time of year. Because of who I booked through, our room was located on the outer perimeter of the resort farthest from the pool. This is the first time I was assigned a lower level room near the conference center. It was a bit under decorated and felt like I was in a basement, despite the vacancy of most rooms facing the pool and lovely gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking. Staff are very nice, rooms are comfortable, and nice patio - but the resort could use a serious update on cushion padding for its pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

He ideal desert getaway

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: 1) Makes a great resort and feels like a perfect getaway! 2) Really nice pool and hot yup open even at night. 3) Big and spacious rooms. 4) House keeping did a great job! 5) Friendly staff Cons: 1) No free breakfast :-( 2) No fridge or microwave in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Vancouver BC

All that I needed at a hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, clean and had everything I needed.
Cons: I really have nothing to add to this.
Location: The town of Carefree is very close by with lot's of great places to eat and check out.
I would without question recommend this hotel to anyone. I was comfortable, felt safe and needed nothing here. The pool was clean, the rooms were clean and the food was good at the restaurant. Service staff were very friendly and accommodating. Renting bikes to do a quick hour long exercise/explore was also well worth it. Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carefree resort

Posted May 16, 2014
Good place but a bit ran down. A lot of noises from the age of the building. Not very busy at the time of year that we went. Staff helpful and very friendly. Nice out of the way spot. Beautiful pool and court yard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judie Gilbo

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it and will stay with you again the next time we are in the area. The younger lady at the desk was so enthusiatic, helpful, and always had a smile and nice word for us when we walked by. She is the perfect front desk person! Your other staff members were also very nice.