Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Overall the experience was very satisfying, except for the bathroom was a bit dated and not enough towels and soap. Breakfast was very good and staff very polite. I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Terrible smell, no Internet or A/C

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The setting and pool area of the hotel are nice.
Cons: Internet needs to be upgraded. It is a necessity for people doing business on vacation.
Our room had a terrible smell when we arrived and maintenance could not seem to do anything about it. We bought candles and kept them burning whenever we were in the room to make it bearable. The Air Conditioning was extremely loud and never kept the room cool - in Arizona - you need A/C. Internet was very intermittent and only worked in the area closest to the door. Internet did not ever work in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We only stayed one night but we found the staff friendly and helpful. Finding our way was a bit confusing from the hotel lobby back to our bldg but there was ways somebody to tell us 'where to go'-lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC. Canada

Perfect place to stay with quaint older charm

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It's charm and beauty in a quaint delicate manner. The sports bar and grill was busy and the food excellent. Very friendly atmosphere.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: did not apply as there to meet friends for a reunion after 50 yrs.
Completely surprised with the quaint charm of what was once a very elegant establishment. The hotel has been upgraded to very comfortable standards with modern facilities. The ambiance is wonderful. We were treated as friends and welcomed with genuine warmth and professionalism. The rooms were beyond our expectations and loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We were only there one night, so it is a little difficult to judge. The rooms were spacious and clean. I loved that we could get a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning early. The only problem was parking. Apparently there were several events going on and we had to park quite a distance from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Posted Nov 5, 2014
As the name says, these are suites, but man is it nice to stay in a suite. So spacious! Plenty comfortable. Love how you can close doors between the bedroom and the living area. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Walking distance to Old Town

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: the concierge was knowledgeable and helpful. Would like to see more tours that pick a person up at the hotel.
Cons: More breakfast options.
Hotel rooms need updating but are still nice. Close to everything. Hotel and restaurant staff are respectful, friendly and helpful. Was suppose to have wake up call on day of departure but never receive one. Also needed a taxi at 5 a.m. and had to remind them at 4:30 a.m. to be sure a taxi was coming as we were suppose to get a wake up call at 4 a.m. and didn't. This made us concerned we would not have a taxi to take us to the airport at 5 a.m. and gave them time to call someone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Near downtown Scottsdale
Stay was nice. Good for a non-resort experience. Nice to have refrigerator. Very easy access to all Scottsdale has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

The service was great, the facilities immaculate

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: It is centrally located and in a safe neighbourhood. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and night life within walking distance
The service was great, and the facilities are really clean. Although the place is a little bit dated (probably been around for a while), it is extremely clean and well maintained. It is centrally located and in a safe neighbourhood. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and night life within walking distance. The free hot breakfast is a bonus, to start your day and there are plenty of chairs at the poolside to enjoy the weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was pretty nice overall. A little outdated in areas like the bathrooms but decent. The free breakfast is a nice touch and spacious rooms balanced out my stay. Overall...nice stay. Not fancy but not unacceptable for the money.