Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel, great value,friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 25, 2013
The hotel is in a great location and Fountain Hills is lovely. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Inclusive breakfast was excellent with a hot option of sausage, egg and hash browns and waffles. Nice decor and pool. Easy run to Sky Harbor down Beeline 87. Can't recommend it highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from Rotherham UK

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Nice hotel, lovely location. Denny's close by, also close to casino. Overall a most enjoyable stay. Thanks Val & Joe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dead mouse in pool.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Meh. Dead mouse in the pool. Room was adequate. Breakfast was unremarkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in this motel every year for our yearly appointment at Mayo Clinic. It is a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob & wanda from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel stay.....

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Very quite.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't so good, however, again...for the price of the room, you can't go wrong!
Location: Fountain Hills, AZ has many fun places & things to do.....the lake is right around the corner also!
For the price, you can't go wrong! Even the ice machine worked, hahahaha!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel from Spain

A nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Overall standard of upkeep.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Although a bit out from Phoenix this makes for it being a quieter location without being completely remote.
A quality modern hotel. The rooms were very good and the overall appearance excellent. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - scrabbled egg like cardboard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice stay for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice, quiet neighborhood... near Ft. McDowell casino... :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clay A. from Utah

Great price for a cool room in July

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because similarly-priced hotels in Mesa will not cool in the summer and are located in run-down areas. I only have two complaints, although it was great to have scrambled eggs, they seemed rubbery, probably because they are not being maintained in the steamer as well as possible. The other is the air conditioner would shut off during its cycles and would wake me up all night. It would be nice if the ac fan would stay on all the time. It blocked out the noise of other guests surrounding us. The bed and shower were great. We were also reaccomodated to downstairs rooms away from the smoke upstairs. The smoke permeates even the non-smoking rooms upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Good hotel
Cons: Good hotel
Location: Good hotel
Good hotel, Good hotel Good hotelGood hotelGood hotel