Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Great value in Fountain Hills

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The location, the features (mentioned above), and had a washer/dryer for us to do our laundry.
Location: It is located right next to a "newer" Denny's, and is a 5-minute drive to two, excellent golf courses at We-Ko-Pa.
We only needed to stay one night so didn't expect much. Apparently, the motel has been undergoing extensive renovations, so we were given a "brand new" room. Although it still had some "construction dust", the room was nicely furnished, had lots of nice features (frig, microwave, flat-screen TV), and the bed was comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Fountain Hills stopover

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location is good, at about 2 miles from Fort McDowell
Cons: Maybe improve the room furnishings slightly with better carpet and furniture.
Comfortable and clean, with no complaints. Room had a refrigerator and comfortable bed. Breakfast was a good spread with hot food and lots of choices but Denny's is adjacent if you are not a fan of continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Exceptionally good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were just here overnight, passing through, but our stay was great. We checked in late and asked about the pool, and the front desk agent let us in even though it was closed, which we appreciated. The room was spacious and clean, we had no complaints. We really enjoyed the breakfast - great selection! Eggs, potatoes, sausage, pastries, waffles, etc. I visit Phoenix often and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sal sandiford from fountian hills az

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelson from Illinois

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and comfortable, except the wi-fi internet was down and the continental breakfast closed a half hour early. Overall, it was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from AZ

A "comfort" able stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Fountain Hills. We were looking for a inexpensive place close by for a weekend retreat and the Comfort inn worked out just great. Close to the fountain lake park, hiking trails, a nice jaccuzzi, and great dining as well. The only thing negative was that the bed was kind of soft for me, though my wife loved it. And we had some TV issues but the staff went out of their way to make sure that all the problems were taken care in a quick and efficient manner. I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone and will go back again on my next weekend get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nieners from Chicago, IL

Comfortable, Economical, Convenient

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: Visiting Fountain park, hiking in the McDowells, going to Saguaro Lake.
We stayed there 3 nights with our adult children. Both rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was right. The breakfast was nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Someone at the desk always greeted us when we walked by. We wanted to be close to Fountain Hills. where we once lived, so this was perfect. It is close to the Beeline and on Shea, so getting around other parts of the Mesa/Phoenix/Scottsdale area was easy. If you are looking for a resort type hotel where you do not have to leave the grounds for your entertainment, this is not for you. However, if you want a nice, clean place to sleep at night and relax at in between your activities at a reasonable price, this is it. The manager, Sam, was very nice and told us that the hotel would be undergoing renovations in the summer and would have a fitness center and meeting room as well as other updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fellow Traveler

Comfort Inn Fountain Hills

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Nice and friendly.
Cons: It could be fancier.
Location: Great location for hiking, relaxing, and vacationing.
The plain fact is there are few options available when visiting Fountain Hills. I kind of wish hotels and motels in general were better than they are. They are almost never completely satisfying, for various reasons, but they do the job. You get a decent night's sleep, rest up, eat breakfast, and then get going. But consumers pay good money only to wind up sitting on cheap furniture, and wondering, at the back of their minds, if they are going to pick up a mysterious virus that resides under the radar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kris H from Chicago

Smoke filled room, not requested, no satisfaction

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel looked good when we first arrived, but when we went to our room, which was requested as a non smoking room. It was so filled with smoke we could not even go in. The front desk and manager were totally unhelpful, would not give us another room or refund our money. We will never be going there again. Very uncooperative and extremely unsatisfied!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from bothell,washington

A nice place to stay for a night

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing its a great hotel and the price is good
Location: Fountain hills is a gem of a town located next to a reservation and 10 miles down the road a beautiful lake and nature area.The town is new and nice
We checked in really late early Sunday morning March 23,2014.The kid who checked us in was great and we were in bed in a few minutes.The room was clean,the beds were nice,and we slept well.The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast which had a nice variety of stuff.I was not expecting fresh eggs and got the type we had in the military,but the boiled eggs were real.We checked out and were on our way.This is a nice hotel in a great out of the way town .We had made reservations at a resort for the remainder of our stay in the area for twice the price each night of this hotel.In the future I will stay here .