Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Fountain Hills stopover

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location is good, at about 2 miles from Fort McDowell
Cons: Maybe improve the room furnishings slightly with better carpet and furniture.
Comfortable and clean, with no complaints. Room had a refrigerator and comfortable bed. Breakfast was a good spread with hot food and lots of choices but Denny's is adjacent if you are not a fan of continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Exceptionally good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were just here overnight, passing through, but our stay was great. We checked in late and asked about the pool, and the front desk agent let us in even though it was closed, which we appreciated. The room was spacious and clean, we had no complaints. We really enjoyed the breakfast - great selection! Eggs, potatoes, sausage, pastries, waffles, etc. I visit Phoenix often and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nieners from Chicago, IL

Comfortable, Economical, Convenient

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: Visiting Fountain park, hiking in the McDowells, going to Saguaro Lake.
We stayed there 3 nights with our adult children. Both rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was right. The breakfast was nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Someone at the desk always greeted us when we walked by. We wanted to be close to Fountain Hills. where we once lived, so this was perfect. It is close to the Beeline and on Shea, so getting around other parts of the Mesa/Phoenix/Scottsdale area was easy. If you are looking for a resort type hotel where you do not have to leave the grounds for your entertainment, this is not for you. However, if you want a nice, clean place to sleep at night and relax at in between your activities at a reasonable price, this is it. The manager, Sam, was very nice and told us that the hotel would be undergoing renovations in the summer and would have a fitness center and meeting room as well as other updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fellow Traveler

Comfort Inn Fountain Hills

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Nice and friendly.
Cons: It could be fancier.
Location: Great location for hiking, relaxing, and vacationing.
The plain fact is there are few options available when visiting Fountain Hills. I kind of wish hotels and motels in general were better than they are. They are almost never completely satisfying, for various reasons, but they do the job. You get a decent night's sleep, rest up, eat breakfast, and then get going. But consumers pay good money only to wind up sitting on cheap furniture, and wondering, at the back of their minds, if they are going to pick up a mysterious virus that resides under the radar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from bothell,washington

A nice place to stay for a night

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing its a great hotel and the price is good
Location: Fountain hills is a gem of a town located next to a reservation and 10 miles down the road a beautiful lake and nature area.The town is new and nice
We checked in really late early Sunday morning March 23,2014.The kid who checked us in was great and we were in bed in a few minutes.The room was clean,the beds were nice,and we slept well.The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast which had a nice variety of stuff.I was not expecting fresh eggs and got the type we had in the military,but the boiled eggs were real.We checked out and were on our way.This is a nice hotel in a great out of the way town .We had made reservations at a resort for the remainder of our stay in the area for twice the price each night of this hotel.In the future I will stay here .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: the coffee pot in the room was super slow.
Location: we were there for the Spartan race.
Was a comfortable room even with 4 of us staying there. Enjoyed the breakfast in the am except there were no places for us to sit. Was a busy morning, not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in a neighborhood conveniently away from the bustle of Phoenix. My interactions with the staff were brief and friendly. One of the cleanest rooms I've stayed in, quiet, with all the amenities I expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had most of the amenities of a high-end hotel at a much more reasonable price. Really all that was different was the decor. Comfortable beds, quiet, nice breakfast, sharp staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE, CLEAN MOTEL

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: MATTRESS WAS MOST COMFORTABLE! GREAT CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
Location: FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ/CASINO CLOSE BY, MAYO CLINIC, GREAT SHOPPING CENTER, RESTAURANTS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013