Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the money

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The jacuzzi and breakfast. King size bed was one of the better hotel beds I have slept on.
One of my best hotel stays ever. The pool was nice, the exercise room was adequate, and the breakfast was phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very comfortable. Friendly staff and a pool!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Was a very comfy room and bed. Nice facilities and close to other restaurants and stores. Had a pool which was nice after a long day of travelling on the road
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

DINGY HOTEL!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything as I mentioned above. Maybe a refund of my money would help.
The quality of this hotel has gone down since my last stay here about 1.5 years ago. The hallway is dimly lit, the carpet and walls are dirty. The room was poorly cleaned, I had to actually re-wipe everything down, the remotes, light switches, handles are all dirty. The bathtub was very dirty and needed to be bleached, the toilet was dirty which I had to clean my self and the room carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. I would've asked for a different room except for the fact that I checked in at 4pm but didn't actually make it to the room till after midnight due to my husbands multiple medical appointments. I was even locked out of the back door access near my room 153 as it would not read my room key. I had to completely walk around in the rain to the main entrance to get a different room key. The quality of the breakfast provided wasn't all that great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Skagit Valley, WA

A/C not working in upper floor

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience and close to I-17
Cons: Fix upstairs air conditioner, get a carpet/upholstery cleaner to clean spots on couch and floors
Location: Great location, just off the I-17 in Northwest Phoenix.
For the price, decent enough place. Not the cleanest or most comfortable, but what I expected for the price range. My only complaint is that the A/C wasn't working on the upper floor, the thermostat showed it was 97 degrees on the INSIDE of the hotel! Took about 30-40 minutes to cool room down into the 70's so I could try to sleep....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The carpet in the room felt very moist to were I walked around in my shoes. The cleaning ladies were very rude to me and my guest. When walking down the hall way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not fancy, but a clean hotel for a good price.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Not the nicest building. But it was clean. Bedding was very clean and comfortable. Our room looked great and I was very impressed for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Arizona

Won't stay here again

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Pool area was nice and breakfast was ok but they ran out of coffee
Cons: remodel
Location: not a good location and nothing around the area
Room needs remodeled. Carpet shot and had an unpleasant odor. The outside hallway was the same and the ice machine/vending area on our section was closed off. I stayed at the hotel next to it last year and it was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Oktoberfest us a great time to travel and the staff seemed a little shady but overall great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel overall was nice! The rooms were a little dirty and worn but it is nothing that you can't get over. However, the windows were see through that really bothered me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not close to airport
Since my husband and I had a late evening flight we decided to get a hotel to rest and freshen up. We chose Comfort Inn because we have used other ones in different states. We call ahead to see if we would be able to get an early check in which they said no problem come at 1300. We didn't need an early check in after all and arrived on time for 1500. We were told our room wasn't ready yet and to wait 10 minutes. After 15 minutes we approached the desk and was told there are no king rooms available despite that is what we booked. The man behind the desk said "we do have two double, no difference". Umm, king and double are not the same anywhere!. We took it since we were tired.We asked about canceling and the man said "you have to call expedia and it's still up to the manager anyway". We took it since we were tired. The hallways upstairs were moldy and smelled like vomit, the room smelled musty. For the next three hours we heard so much noise in the hallways and decided to just checkout. The front desk refused to give me a receipt when i checked out.....I rate this hotel 1 to of 5!