Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 19, 2014
Very comfortable and clean! Staff is very nice and helpful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Tulsa

Not as good as before

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in 2012 and it has gone downhill. The free breakfast room was too crowded and they never did get the coffee machine working. You have to jump around in the shower to get wet. Lots of construction going on downtown. We won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuk

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Business Trip
Cons: Housekeeping needs to clean under the beds, in the closet and corners of the room.
Found a dirty diaper under the bed and a little girls bracelet in the closet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

OK motel in sketchy neighborhood

Posted Apr 22, 2014
This motel if ok, tho somewhat shabby and worn. The street out in front is under construction, and it's in a neighborhood with bail bondsmen and check-cashing facilities. I did feel safe there and appreciated the fact that I could open my window and find a tree, a blooming shrub and a hummingbird just outside. (These advantages probably not available in all rooms.) The breakfast tasted ok the first couple of days, but I stayed there for 5 nights and found the lack of variety and fresh fruit disappointing. The price was right, but I'd look for another place in a more upscale part of Mesa the next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori

Nice Hotel, but neighborhood not so great

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: close to cubs park
Location: shopping, park, baseball games, zoo
The hotel was nice, room was clean. The neighborhood not too good, my husbands tool box was stolen from the bed of his pick up. Also, the construction is frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, friendly staff, clean rooms!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Cubs Park in Mesa.
Cons: Adding a small fitness center would be a great addition.
Location: Spring training games, easy access to area ball parks. Close to Scottsdale for a great shopping venue. Road repairs around the hotel were a pain.
Geneva an employee at the front desk was awesome. She was friendly, helpful, and always in a good mood. Kudos to Geneva.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were a bit smaller than expected, WiFi was not dependable and the hotel staff was mediocre. Road construction is taking place on Main Street and the crews parked their equipment in the hotel parking lot. Upon returning one of the evenings during my stay I found that there were no available parking spots. I spoke with hotel staff to see if I could park in a non-designated parking area. I was taken back with the argumentative response from hotel staff insisting that there were spots based on the number of rooms and number of parking spots. Staff did not accept that all locations were occupied until they confirmed using the parking lot camera system. Confrontation was definitely not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from BC Canada

The name of the hotel says it all - Comfortable

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a very long drive it was a pleasant feeling to arrive at a hotel that was everything that all the reviews were saying, great service, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms and kept that way daily, clean bathroom two thumbs up. We stayed for 5 days and were not disappointed and would stay at this location again if we came back to MESA. Definitely recommend it to friends. Easy to find and has 5 min drive access to the freeways. A bonus is the fridge and safe for valuables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by themacs from WI

convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
all we needed, although breakfast location was crowded and item selection was limited