Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and Cozy
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to shopping was able to walk where I needed to go
I am always concerned when I travel what the hotel is going to be like. It seems very difficult to get a reasonable rate and still have a decent room! I was very pleased with this hotel and the accommodations.... The only bummer was that I was so busy I didn't have time to try the free breakfast ! Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Very clean room. Bed comfortable. Heating system worked well and wasn't overly noisy as many are. Liked having a window where we could look out and open a bit for fresh air. Hotel was within short walking distance to shopping and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from West Bend, WI

Best value hotel in the Northwest Phoenix valley

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Newer, clean, nice area.
Cons: Front desk staff on evening shifts was a little disjointed. Very nice but didn't know how to do things like adding an item to their outgoing mail.
Location: Next to Lowe's, Target, WalMart, and tons of other places on Grand Ave in Surprise, AZ. If you forgot anything, you are a short walk away.
Great place located next to all sorts of food and shopping. Nice hotel staff, good breakfast and one of the lowest cost hotels in the area. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from North Dakota

Short stay with leisure time

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location to stores and relatives.
Cons: They display a "DID you forget something" sign and cater to people coming to AZ for sunshine but carry no sunscreen for those people who forgot it.
Location: Several "chain" restaurants and stores nearby and certainly within walking distance of the hotel. But, generally, you'll need a car for area.
Overall, the hotel was very nice and the staff accommodating. The room was clean and, for the most part, convenient except the bathroom door interfered with the room door and it was spring loaded, so you couldn't keep it open. The breakfast is standard fare: with eggs, yogurt, biscuits, gravy, waffles, bacon, some fruit and varied juices. Pool area has towels for guests and a hot tub/spa. But, the final day of our stay, they must have just put chemicals into the hottub, as it started to bubble and foam AFTER we'd been in it. This was quite disconcerting, as there was no sign indicating that it had just been treated. They should notify guests when they treat the hottub or the spa and give a estimated time that it is safe to enter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Comfortable and awesome staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: How quiet, clean and comfortable.
Location: Was located in a location that was central to our needs.
Our stay was exactly what we hoped for. We wanted quiet after an extremely busy days and that's exactly what we got. Loved the front desk clerk she was so helpful and a great sense of humor. Really enjoyed how comfortable the beds and pillows were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JDH from Surprise AZ

Great stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucia from Prescott, AZ

Nice hotel close to hospital.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location for restaurants and other needed conveniences. Also close to hospital, which was what I needed it for.
I have stayed at this hotel several times as my mom has been in the hospital close to it on a few occasions. The staff is always exceptionally friendly and the rooms are clean with good quality sheets and comfortable mattresses and bedding. I was surprised, honestly. I didn't expect to find this level of quality in a Comfort Inn. That is why I kept rebooking there. BTW…the coffee is quite good, too. Also a surprise! I am picky! I like strong coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie from New Mexico

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com