Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but nice.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
If you're not one to be wooed by things smelling and looking new but are looking for a good experience, then this is the place. I stayed for 3 nights and have ZERO complaints. The staff, the room, the breakfast and general ambience was solid. And at $70/night, complaining would have been just pain dumb. Very much enjoyed my stay and will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great...

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel facilities were adequate, some staff were helpful, others seemed unprofessional. Not a great neighborhood, other hotel guests were noisy, sounded like fighting. While that may not be the fault of the hotel itself, it certainly didn't help matters. Overpriced for the environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit remote but really good hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Hotel was quiet, clean and very good staff ... Only that it was a bit remote to things but with a car, stuff is only a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay at Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, free internet, free breakfasr
Location: Not a lot to do nearby. It seems like an industrial area.
While not fancy, the staff was outstanding. Anything I asked for, they did and all with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

"The Perfect Downtown Hotel!"

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything is parfact!!!!!
We spent the night for a couples getaway and it was a perfect location in downtown Phoenix. The staff was friendly and welcoming and the room was beautiful and comfortable... great night!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bullhead City Arizona

Clean Hotel, but terrible night sleep

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Room and hotel were clean.
Cons: Heat the jacuzzi
Location: There was not much, but we knew that going in .... we just wanted a quiet nights sleep ... didn't get it.
The room & hotel were very clean, but the jacuzzi we were hoping to use had cold water. We asked for a room in a quiet area of the hotel as we were just sleeping and departing early(6am). Our 3rd floor room faced Interstate 10, and the loud traffic noise didn't let up til 3am (only 25% of the hotels rooms face I-10 ... we were easily in one of the loudest rooms in the hotel). We hoped to get the breakfast that was supposed to be available at 6am, but by 6:20 the dining area was still lights off ... we went to Mcdonalds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms. Felt safe and comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice rooms and felt safe. Staff were nice to work with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , excellent service

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Excellent customer service, clean rooms, god location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very noisy, breakfast was a joke, room was alright. Will not recommend anyone to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Staff helpful
Cons: It was good value for the price paid, so presumably improvements would rack up the cost!
Location: Easy to find in semi-industrial area close to freeway. Good local Mexican Restaurant (5 min. drive). No food, shops within walking distance.
A little disappointing (based on previous experience of the Comfort-Clarion chain). Room average, clean, bed comfortable, lighting inadequate (esp. in closet). Elevator not working right, but staff helpful with luggage, etc.