Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Comfortable beds!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff very friendly and beds are so comfy! This is are 2nd time here and we will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Jose, Hotel Management
Dear Dee from Long Beach, Ca, Thank you for rewarding us with a full score!! We will continue to work hard to provide you with a superior stay during each one of your visits. By your comments, it appears that we have been consistent on delivering that goal. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to compliment us. Next time you are in town, come see me! I like to meet our frequent visitors. Kind Regards, Lyn-Marie McKenny General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az

Posted Jul 29, 2014
major issue was the size of the pool. It was enough room for one family to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fluffy pillows!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Will be back in august! Bed was real comfortable and our stay was pleasant !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Jose, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful positive review. We always appreciate our guest's feedback. It is our mission to provide a pleasant stay and it appears that we have acheived that. Again, thank you Sincerely, Lyn-Marie McKenny General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

I thought the hotel seemed run down. Pool is tiny

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Personnel were kind and helpful. The hotel bathroom looked old...faucets, bathtub. It had a bad smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was ok but the clientele was terrible. We will not stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by couch potato from phoenix

new couch needed

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couch needs to be replaced, beds too soft and odor in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Delray Beach, FL

Felt Like Home

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Nothing at all!
What more could we ask for! This hotel is in a great easy-to-get-to location, right off Black Canyon Highway, but not too close (no noise from traffic, thank you). Nice breakfast every morning, room was perfect - very comfortable beds - and made up every day to perfection. The best thing, however, is the staff. Always cheerful and making us feel special. We always select this hotel for trips to Phoenix and will continue to do so. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Blanca from Albuquerque

Very Comfortable

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased. The suite was big, beds were comfortable, good location with restaurants closeby. Indoor pool was small. No jacuzzi. Only complain is that our window faced interstate and it got a bit noisy. Breakfast was good and plenty available. Will definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with close access to mall and resta

Posted May 17, 2014
Staff were welcoming and readily available to help with checking in and provide housekeeping services.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Jose, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for rewarding us with an OUTSTANDING 4/5 star review. We are inspired by your compliments. We will continue to work hard so that all of our guests experience the same superior service. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Lyn-Marie McKenny General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiloon from Tucson

Nice hotel close to Interstate 17

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: close to Interstate 17 and Phoenix Metro Mall
Cons: Clean the bathrooms and deodorize them
This was my second time, the bathroom smelled terrible. I smelled pees for the second time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Jose, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Phoenix North, we would like to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay regarding the strong, unwelcoming odor in the bathroom. I can assure you that your comments have not and will not go unnoticed, as well will address these issues with our housekeeping staff. We do not want any guest walking out our front door feeling less than welcome or satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance to turn your experience with us into a positive. Comfort Suites Staff