Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was ok but the clientele was terrible. We will not stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Delray Beach, FL

Felt Like Home

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Nothing at all!
What more could we ask for! This hotel is in a great easy-to-get-to location, right off Black Canyon Highway, but not too close (no noise from traffic, thank you). Nice breakfast every morning, room was perfect - very comfortable beds - and made up every day to perfection. The best thing, however, is the staff. Always cheerful and making us feel special. We always select this hotel for trips to Phoenix and will continue to do so. Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with close access to mall and resta

Posted May 17, 2014
Staff were welcoming and readily available to help with checking in and provide housekeeping services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for rewarding us with an OUTSTANDING 4/5 star review. We are inspired by your compliments. We will continue to work hard so that all of our guests experience the same superior service. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Lyn-Marie McKenny General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiloon from Tucson

Nice hotel close to Interstate 17

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: close to Interstate 17 and Phoenix Metro Mall
Cons: Clean the bathrooms and deodorize them
This was my second time, the bathroom smelled terrible. I smelled pees for the second time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Phoenix North, we would like to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay regarding the strong, unwelcoming odor in the bathroom. I can assure you that your comments have not and will not go unnoticed, as well will address these issues with our housekeeping staff. We do not want any guest walking out our front door feeling less than welcome or satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance to turn your experience with us into a positive. Comfort Suites Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Hermosillo, Mexico

Convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of rooms
Location: Close to lots of shopping and less than 15 minutes to the airport.
We booked two rooms for two nights. One room smellled like smoke even though the hotel apparently in smoke-free. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Phoenix North, we would like to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. WE are pleased to learn that your overall stay was a good one. I would like to apologize on behalf of one of your rooms smelling of smoke. Were we able to get you into a more comfortable room to avoid the odor during your stay? We all hope that you will stop in again and see us on your next visit to the Phoenix area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from las vegas

Friendly staff; nice rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Happy with our stay - rooms were spacious enough, breakfast good. Mattress on the pull-out couch was a bit sad, though. Probably time to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
We, the staff at Comfort Suites Phoenix North, would like to thank you for your recent review and kind words about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that the services we provide to each and every one of our guests is satisfactory. We hope you'll stop by and see us again on your next visit to the Phoenix area! Comfort Suites Staff
2 out of 5
by jenny from Arizona

Not staying there again

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The shower had mold and an empty shampoo bottle in it. The tub was stained so much I wasn't sure if it had been cleaned. The pull out sofa bed was broke down so you could feel all the springs. Staff at the front desk were friendly though. We'll be staying somewhere else the next the we travel to Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Jenny from Arizona, Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback in regards to your stay at the Comfort Suites Phoenix North. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay due to the cleanliness and condition of the bathroom/shower. I assure you that this will be addressed with the housekeeping staff and the inspectors. We will continue to focus on training on this area until we succeed in delivering perfect service. Again, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Kind Regards, Lyn-Marie McKenny General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from El Paso

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Really enjoyed the very comfortable beds and overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Dear Mario from El Paso, Thank for taking your valuable ime to rate our hotel. It is our commitment to provide a superior experience to our guests. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyoed your stay. We look forward to possibly welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Lyn-Marie McKenny General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly OK place to stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: staff, breakfast, indoor pool (although the pool is a little on the small side)
Cons: Bathroom needs updating badly!
Staff was great, breakfast was great, liked that it had an indoor pool, but pool was kind of small. Room definitely needs updating. Bathroom mirror was cracked on the corners, bathroom needs updating badly. Other than that, it was an ok place to stay. Liked that it was very family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Shreveport LA

Great service and comfortable beds!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Beds, staff and breakfast! Great location also with lots of dining options. Three steak houses right across the street!
Cons: The room looked somewhat dated.
We stayed here for a spring training game at Surprise Stadium. By the time I made our last minute reservation, all of the hotels in Surprise and anywhere within fifteen miles were booked solid already. But, this hotel was not a bad drive from the stadium at all. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were so plush and comfortable. The free breakfast was very good but very busy when we finally got down there to eat around 8:30. They had omelets, sausage, bagels, english muffins, pastries, toast, cereals, yogurts, waffles, juices, milk, etc. The only complaint I had was that we had to use the fold out couch bed and there was no bedding. We went to call and the phone didn't work:-( They did send up the bedding quickly, however. We also had major problems with both room keys, as did another couple who passed us in the hallway. All in all, we were very pleased with the room. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel from your recent visit with us. My staff and I take pride in the services we provide to each of our guests and I'm glad to learn that it shows. I would also like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your phone as well as the sofa bed not being prepared for you as far as bedding goes. I'm happy to hear that we were able to supply you with what you needed in a timely manner. We hope you enjoyed the Spring Training games and hope to see you again next year or even sooner!