Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lusby, MD

Metal Mama's review of Comfort Suites in Phoenix

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. Any issue? The fixed it right away.
Cons: I think your hotel is fine the way it is.
Location: Tombstone Arizona, South Mountain, Science Center, Arizona Diamondback's at Chase Filed, Phoenix Zoo, Papago Park, Superstition Mountain, Ghost Town,
I stayed here for 9 days. And, found the rooms, and staff to be above and beyond. The breakfast was delicious. They also prepared cookies for hotel guess everyday. Tasted good and smelled good. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was super

Posted May 27, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was super comfy. The only complaint was the air conditioner was so noisy that we couldn't sleep with it on and it was uncomfortably hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: food service and availability. parking was always good.
Cons: personality.
Location: plenty of everything.
carpets very dirty. mold in tub area. furniture is old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, nc

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: elevator floor needs to be cleaned
we were very happy with out stay here. We had a 7am arrival after a 6 hour flight. We were first told there was not a room available, even though I had called a few days before to arrange the early arrival. The cleaning supervisor happened by and said yes we do have a room ready. She was so pleasant and helpful and we were like 2 whipped puppies, needing to shower and hit the sack. This was a real blessing. The only negative thing I would mention would be the elevator floor was dirty, soiled. I know it gets a lot of traffic and is probably hard to keep clean, but first impressions do have value. Thanks for the hospitality!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Free airport transportation
Cons: Add staff at front desk
Location: Catch an early flight
Coming from a 5 star resort, it was definately a few steps down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015
The only thing I can say is noisey a/c unit in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
This hotel worked great for a night before an early flight out of Phoenix. The shuttle to the airport was efficient and quick and sure beat dealing with rental car return at 5am. We appreciated the To Go breakfast. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Trip to Tempe AZ

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location was very close to the venue we were attending.
Cons: Please make sure to mention if your pool is "Under Construction". 1st 100 degree day.
Location: Location was near the Marquee Theater, Zoo and convenient to the downtown area.
The Hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and very roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Nice hotel, close to PHX, and good area.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, easily accessible.
Location: Near the airport. Good places to eat nearby.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Met all our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Near airport

Posted May 2, 2015
Great location to access the airport. Showing some wear and tear, especially hallway carpets. Rooms are not soundproof. Desk staff very helpful.