Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: cleanliness of bathroom and customer service.
Location: nothing
Not a good experience. Staff was more than rude, the man that picked us up from airport in shuttle had annoying music playing loudly. Mold(black) around bathtub. Will pay more the next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill PA

hotel experience

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: As stated before, carpets could use a good cleaning.. Toilet tissue could be better. What they use is like sandpaper...
Hotel nice. Employees very accommodating. Carpets could use a good cleaning and breakfast could be a little more variation from day to day, but rest of stay very nice until last night when a family came in and their kids were running the halls screaming at 6 inh the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Decent mid range hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Same breakfast every day - when stay there almost all week. Bad television channel surfing. There was TV guide. very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful/stinky

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel smelled bad overall dirty and air conditioner stopped and made noise one of room door would lock sometime and sometime it wouldn't concerned for our safety do not recommend !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Just passing through

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Room clean, bed comfortable, decor was nice
Location: That was the big drawback for us - there was no restaurant nearby and we were too tired to walk to the hall
We picked your motel because you have 24 hour shuttle service and we had an early flight; not sure if I would use it for any other reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusby, MD

Metal Mama's review of Comfort Suites in Phoenix

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. Any issue? The fixed it right away.
Cons: I think your hotel is fine the way it is.
Location: Tombstone Arizona, South Mountain, Science Center, Arizona Diamondback's at Chase Filed, Phoenix Zoo, Papago Park, Superstition Mountain, Ghost Town,
I stayed here for 9 days. And, found the rooms, and staff to be above and beyond. The breakfast was delicious. They also prepared cookies for hotel guess everyday. Tasted good and smelled good. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was super

Posted May 27, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was super comfy. The only complaint was the air conditioner was so noisy that we couldn't sleep with it on and it was uncomfortably hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: food service and availability. parking was always good.
Cons: personality.
Location: plenty of everything.
carpets very dirty. mold in tub area. furniture is old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, nc

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: elevator floor needs to be cleaned
we were very happy with out stay here. We had a 7am arrival after a 6 hour flight. We were first told there was not a room available, even though I had called a few days before to arrange the early arrival. The cleaning supervisor happened by and said yes we do have a room ready. She was so pleasant and helpful and we were like 2 whipped puppies, needing to shower and hit the sack. This was a real blessing. The only negative thing I would mention would be the elevator floor was dirty, soiled. I know it gets a lot of traffic and is probably hard to keep clean, but first impressions do have value. Thanks for the hospitality!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Free airport transportation
Cons: Add staff at front desk
Location: Catch an early flight
Coming from a 5 star resort, it was definately a few steps down.