Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Amenities Close Way Too Early

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice location for total isolation and relaxation. Pool closes way too early, kind of got the feeling that it's more for an older crowd. Beautiful landscape. Great views overall but just didn't quite feel welcome by other members/guests. They looked at us really weird like we had orange hair or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Staycation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Excellent service, beautiful setting. Was very relaxing and enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and the landscape was very nice.
Cons: The restaurant/bar close at 9 pm....too early. Spa was closed for "maintenance".
Went for a quick weekend. Enjoyed the property. Wish the restaurant/bar was open later than 9 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Hidden Gem!

Posted May 14, 2015
We thurowly enjoyed ourselves, what a beautiful place!! The rooms were spacious and clean. The pools were beautiful and warm. What a great find in the dessert. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: Better restaurant service.
The hotel was limited for restaurant service otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars. Very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from San Jose

A hotel I would recommend for couples and retirees

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, however the door to our room needed to be fixed as it would jam and was extremely difficult to open. The front desk and managerial staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. When we asked for a late checkout because our flight didn't leave until 9pm, they accommodated us until 5pm. The grounds are very beautiful and the hotel is quiet (not many children). All rooms have pretty much the same view and it is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Tranquility and good food

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I visited midweek for one night . I was in the middle of a very hectic trip and the hotel has a haven of peace and quiet-though probably quieter than the owners would choose. My room was large, great view and very comfortable. The restaurant was quite busy when I arrived at 7.30 but was empty by the time I finished my dinner. The menu was extensive and my choices delicious. I will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very Nice With Only One Caveat

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Quality of food preparation!
The facilities, room and the staff were excellent. Ate one breakfast at the resort restaurant, and the quality did not meet the standard set by the other facets of the resort. But, there are many fine restaurants in nearby Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Kansas City

Great Place

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
What a great find. We found this on Hotels.com. We did not recognize the name of the hotel but liked the reviews. Our other choices were in the $500 per night range and this one was under $200. So we booked it. After arriving in PHX on an early flight we drove by the hotel before our first appt just to check it out, giving us time to cancel and move to a different hotel. To our surprise it was very nice so we decided to stay. The pool, spa and restaurant were awesome. We will be back on our next trip to AZ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Denver

Loud

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Top notch spa and restaurant. Staff couldn't have been more attentive. It was spring break and they have new owners, who for some reason decided to cut down all the great trees and plants. A notice on the web site would've been nice, but the first four days by the pool was nothing but loud weed hackers, leaf blowers and landscapers staring at the guests. We were given a free spa treatment to help compensate, and a couple of free pool side drinks. Would rather have had the peace and quiet.