Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from Bothell,Washington

almost a 4 star resort

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: a daily breakfast in the restaurant would be nice
Location: Fountain Hills is one of those gems of a town that nobody knows about,its got a really nice park and good restaurants
This resort has everything going for it,the location is out of the way in a really nice town that has a orderly and safe feeling about it.The resort is very nice,the fitness center is open at 5:30am and the workout and shower facilities are nice.The pool and spa areas are excellent and have great views.The bar and lounge area is nice also with great views.The grounds are clean with great views and nice little isolated spots to relax in.The room we had was nice,the bathroom area is huge and the beds were very comfortable.The outdoor attached patio area was small and didn't offer much privacy which is what prevented me from saying this is a 4 star resort.The staff were excellent,they were not the overly talkative over the top type,just a good solid group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful swimming pools, including a lap pool.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Although we stayed five nights, I don't think they ever changed the sheets, and as the week went by, they didn't replace shampoo, coffee, etc.
This is a beautiful resort hotel. There is nothing at all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Mn

Service excellent

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: better equipment in the gym. better dining facilities. No good access to a quick meal.
Location: not much to do, beautiful location
service outstanding. never met an unfriendly staff person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Great small hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Relaxing, quality, quiet atmosphere. It felt like we were staying in a private club.
Cons: Nothing, I think they have it perfected.
The CopperWynd Resort was one of the best places we have ever stayed! It is small with a quality club-like feel. The rooms are spacious with a fireplace and balcony. The bathrooms are spacious with wonderful appointments. The restaurant on site, Alchemy, is fabulous as is the wine bar. This was definitely the right choice for us. It doesn't have the cookie cutter feel of the large Scottsdale resorts we were considering. The whole atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg from M

Beautiful resort!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Loved the small, intimate feel! Staff was extremely friendly, food was wonderful, and surroundings were gorgeous ! Only one complaint., the beds need replaced! Very uncomfortable and not a fan of plastic on the mattress. This place is just too nice to not have nice mattresses!! However, I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Spring Tx

Great resort with fabulous views.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The fireplace in the room was great.
Cons: The bed was a little to mushy.
Location: Great golf courses nearby.
Very intimate little resort with a wonderful and friendly staff. The Alchemy Restaurant was superb. Very imaginative food and great wine list. Great place to stay and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: This hotel had a view of the mountains and landscape like no other
Location: We hiked at McDowell Mountain which we would recommend. Also we went to the Grand Canyon which was an easy drive. Easy to navigate
This trip was meant to be a relaxing and refreshing get away. It was all of that and more. The hotel room was amazing with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Beautiful and Relaxing Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Everything was very nice and really enjoyed the spa.
Cons: Not much to eat in the morning. Had to go elsewhere for breakfast but discovered the wonderful golf course nearby.
Location: Pretty quiet location. This is not for nightlife but for peace and relaxation.
Looking for one night of relaxation in the dessert and found it here at the CopperWynd Resort. Had a nice patio dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed a very clean and comfortable room with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Foodies from SF

Spa/Hotel With Wonderful Views

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Very quiet, spacious rooms with patios featuring long mountain views. A fireplace in every room & huge bathrooms.
Cons: Add breakfast.
Location: In Fountain Hills, near the Frank Lloyd Wright home Taliesin West & the Southwest Animal Rescue. We enjoyed visiting both during our trip.
Easy check in, added bonus of spa credits from using Expedia. Terrific, huge room, great rate, free bottles of water. Enjoyed leftovers from yummy dinner at Alchemy on our private patio next day. Loved the long views of the town, driving range & distant mountains. Can see the Fountain Hills fountain go off every hour on hour for 15 min. Quiet, comfy rooms with fireplaces & enormous bathrooms. (The bathroom was bigger than my last SF hotel room!) We brought our own b'fasts, & kept them in our room fridge, so that wasn't an issue. Can get muffins, etc in the lobby. Easy to find & get to. Pretty landscaping. Free parking & WIFI! Pool for kids & an adult only pool so was quiet for adults. We'd happily go back the next time we're in AZ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole Baker from Hilton Head Island

Very beautiful, relaxing place to stay at

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful location and hotel, as well as accommodation are really nice. Staff was extremely helpful in giving us suggestion on what to do and where to go, including maps and special info. Gardens are wonderful - made for a very relaxing stay.