Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and the landscape was very nice.
Cons: The restaurant/bar close at 9 pm....too early. Spa was closed for "maintenance".
Went for a quick weekend. Enjoyed the property. Wish the restaurant/bar was open later than 9 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Hidden Gem!

Posted May 14, 2015
We thurowly enjoyed ourselves, what a beautiful place!! The rooms were spacious and clean. The pools were beautiful and warm. What a great find in the dessert. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: Better restaurant service.
The hotel was limited for restaurant service otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars. Very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Tranquility and good food

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I visited midweek for one night . I was in the middle of a very hectic trip and the hotel has a haven of peace and quiet-though probably quieter than the owners would choose. My room was large, great view and very comfortable. The restaurant was quite busy when I arrived at 7.30 but was empty by the time I finished my dinner. The menu was extensive and my choices delicious. I will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very Nice With Only One Caveat

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Quality of food preparation!
The facilities, room and the staff were excellent. Ate one breakfast at the resort restaurant, and the quality did not meet the standard set by the other facets of the resort. But, there are many fine restaurants in nearby Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Denver

Loud

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Top notch spa and restaurant. Staff couldn't have been more attentive. It was spring break and they have new owners, who for some reason decided to cut down all the great trees and plants. A notice on the web site would've been nice, but the first four days by the pool was nothing but loud weed hackers, leaf blowers and landscapers staring at the guests. We were given a free spa treatment to help compensate, and a couple of free pool side drinks. Would rather have had the peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea from Appleton, WI

Nice place, but wrong time to say there.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and enjoyed it enough to go back this year. We could only afford to stay 3 nights, and foer almost the entire time there, they were doing major landscape removal of trees and bushes all day long. I came for the quiet but did not get it. The hotel is under new ownership, and I feel we shoulad have been notified that the landscaping was going to happen and maybe to be offered something to make up for it like a free spa service. They offered nothing, even after I complained. Very disappointed in that. The place is still very nice, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Geneseo, IL

Great Views

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this stay by the reviews it had gotten. It certainly lived up to that. Room was very comfortable and clean, view from balcony was great looking down on the city of Fountain Hills and you could clearly see the fountain and golf course view. We also enjoyed taking a walk around the neighborhood. Personnel was friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Fountain Hills AZ

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice place but was overpriced for type of room. Restaurant was not open for dinner on Sunday or Monday disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely secluded location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Wonderful ambiance, fireplace in room was great. Terrific views. We liked that it was a bit out of the way. Restaurant is extremely popular, so if going on the weekend be sure to make a reservation.