Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, AB

Hidden Gem!

Posted May 14, 2015
We thurowly enjoyed ourselves, what a beautiful place!! The rooms were spacious and clean. The pools were beautiful and warm. What a great find in the dessert. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: Better restaurant service.
The hotel was limited for restaurant service otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars. Very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Tranquility and good food

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I visited midweek for one night . I was in the middle of a very hectic trip and the hotel has a haven of peace and quiet-though probably quieter than the owners would choose. My room was large, great view and very comfortable. The restaurant was quite busy when I arrived at 7.30 but was empty by the time I finished my dinner. The menu was extensive and my choices delicious. I will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Very Nice With Only One Caveat

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: Quality of food preparation!
The facilities, room and the staff were excellent. Ate one breakfast at the resort restaurant, and the quality did not meet the standard set by the other facets of the resort. But, there are many fine restaurants in nearby Scottsdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Fountain Hills AZ

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice place but was overpriced for type of room. Restaurant was not open for dinner on Sunday or Monday disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely secluded location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Wonderful ambiance, fireplace in room was great. Terrific views. We liked that it was a bit out of the way. Restaurant is extremely popular, so if going on the weekend be sure to make a reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Very nice, large rooms and view

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Dressing area and vanity mirror lighting was terrible and inexpensive. Add a "light fare" menu for those not wanting a full meal.
Location: Wonderful view.
While the rooms and views were nice, certain amenities were lacking when comparing to a luxury hotel. There was one resturant that offered a "dinner only" menu. The wine bar was abandoned, although there was a second bar in the resturant. There was a minimal number of hotel staff, and were working primarily in the resturant. Left word for a wake-up call two mornings and only received one of the two. No room service available. The toilet in the room we were in never ran correctly and overflowed once. The pool and sauna were nice, but closed regulary at 9:00 pm which left little time for use. This appeared to be primarly a country club for members only that added some rooms for guests so it could also be called a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wonderful room. Enjoyed the pool area and restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it seemed Not what it seemed

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Room was great. The hotel was very unfriendly. They are also a club and they catered to members. There just wasn't any way you wanted to hang around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniefrom Staten Island NY

A Mini Vacay.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is a beautiful hotel up in the mountains. We had a hard time finding it. Google maps brought us to downtown Scottsdale to an incorrect location. We then put in the hotel address and it brought us to our destination. Its was dark by the time we got to the location, no street lights, and were leery about traveling when we couldn't see and read street signs. Once we were settled in our hotel, we were able to get about easily. The view was beautiful from our room. We saw the valley and beyond. We really didn't get sun on our terrace which I would have liked. Our room was on the west part of the hotel, not the east. I guess you would have to decide what was more important to you. I wish the rooms had both. The best of both worlds. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. They had beautiful grounds which included pools, spa, fitness center & classes, and golf .