Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation not honored.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel, the room they had reserved for us had no A/C. It was 97 in Phoenix. We were offered an alternate room, which did not work well for our family of 4. We booked into a nearby Hampton Inn and were happy we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Mary/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team at the Country Inn & Suites Deer Valley we apologize for not being able to provide you with the room you reserved. We pride ourselves in providing the best in guest service and accommodations and again, apologize we did not meet your expectations. Mary L General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

AWESOME HOTEL

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The room and bed was very comfortable, the room came with a refrigerator, a microwave and a kettle. We enjoyed the free cookies and breakfasts!
Cons: The wifi connection was not working for mobile phones.
We loved our stay, free breakfast, free cookies and an awesome heated pool... just what we wanted when we were spending the days watching Spring Training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Mary/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Spring Training! We hope to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancuver, BC

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Buffet breakfast. Better instructions how to locate hotel
Location: There is a good size shopping mall accross Hwy 101 from the hotel with a number of restaurants
Location of hotel difficult to find, close to Hwys 101 and I 17 but hard to find way in. Hotel is modern, clean with a fitness centre and outdoor pool. There is no restaurant. They offer an only fair buffet breakfast. The suite was good, king bed and a queen foldaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Mary/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great location; good for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, open and cheerful lobby; great access to highway, food, etc., good price
Cons: Update the bathrooms and get new beds
Location: Right off highway, so easy to go anywhere within 30 miles - airport, stadiums. Lots of food choices just around the corner, shopping.....
We stayed here for Dodgers Spring Training; a short drive right off the highway; just down the road from many fast food places, restaurants, Target, etc. The room was okay; good amount of space, but bed 'sunk' in the middle. The bathroom needed updated (tub and wallpaper needed replaced; not gross or anything; just old). The pool was dirty; didn't seem to have any movement. A continental breakfast is always nice; but was hoping for some eggs! Would I stay here again? Yes, there are nicer hotels, but for the price, it was nice enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Mary/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize we fell short of a few items. I am delighted to report we will be doing a renovation this summer and the items you mentioned will most definitely be addressed. Happy Travels, Mary/General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel rating

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Convenience factor for heading north to Sedona was really good
Cons: Carpets in room could use a thorough cleaning
Staff were excellent and room was ok. Carpet could use a cleaning and showers in above and adjoining rooms was really noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Mary L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize we did not meet your expectations, we pride ourselves on providing the best in guest service and accommodations. Please note we will share your review with our team to reach those goals. Happy Travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by javierfrom ontario, CA

great

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Check in was quick and friendly,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I like it, simple and perfect! Happy Travels! MaryL General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy with friendly smiles...

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort of room and staff
Cons: I felt the price a bit high and the rooms need maintenace: chipped paint in bathroom, carpet worn in spots and paint in need of refreshing
Location: Whiel far from downtown there are good restaurants, shoping and movei theater nearby to which the courtesy van was able to take us.
The bed and room were very comfortable and clean which is critical for me. But the staff was exceptional with their expressed hospitality, assistance, smiles and and attention to me as a customer. Everyone from the front desk to the van drivers to the cleaning and kitchen staff were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by MaryL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and maybe next time we can get you to a full 5 star! Happy Travels, MaryL General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomasfrom Morenci

Bad stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bed was really uncomfortable and they charged us twice for one room. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Please know that your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. In regards to the extra charge, please reach out to us if this matter remains unresolved. Thanks for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Stars! Happy Travels, Mary L General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Green Bay

Awesome Stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much! The Hotel was clean and the staff went above and beyond our needs when a medical situation arose. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Lucia, Hotel Management
Thank you Todd for taking time out of your busy day to write this review, we appreciate it a lot and hope to see you in the near future!