Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Lincoln, NE

Great hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet rooms.
Cons: Breakfast. It's too "institutional".
Location: Huge shopping cent across the expressway. Multiple restaurants within walking distance. Easy on/off access to the expressway.
Have never stayed in a Country Inn and Suites before, and we were pleasantly surprised. Accommodations were first rate; staff was very friendly; breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No early check in exceptions. No HDTV available.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was hot and well above average and managed by a very helpful cheerful employee.
Cons: Offer some flexibility to travelers regarding check in times. We had limited choices of flight times and so had to arrive early. Get HD tv!
Location: Excellent location with 6 or 7 places to eat within one block of the hotel. Shopping center very close also.
We arrived about 1 pm and asked for early check in because of early flight times and I was not feeling well with coughing and congestion from a cold . We were told none of the rooms were cleaned and nothing would be available until 4 pm. We checked with another hotel nearby which did offer us a suite and early check in, but realized we did not have that option because the room at Country I & S was prepaid. We returned at 3 pm and were told the same thing. We unloaded our luggage and sat in the lobby to wait for the 4 pm check in time. About 10 minutes later the receptionist informed us that our room was ready. We did appreciate that and the young women at the desk were pleasant.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate an early check-in for you upon your arrival. This time of the year is very busy and we always try to make guests aware prior to arriving, but understand how this can be a frustration. I do hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Mesa, AZ so we can be sure to exceed your expectations. Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great hotel! Will use again.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Outstanding
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
Great room. Nice and quiet. Amazing bed, pillows and linens. Clean, attractive. Great free breakfast. Ate every morning on the covered patio. Free coffee, tea and cookies 24 hrs.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from Bay City, WI

Very nice hotel, close to things in Mesa

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: All things are good here
Cons: The beds are a little stiff, softer mattresses would be nice
Location: Centrally located for all things in Mesa
This is the second time we've used this hotel. The place is clean, the hotel staff are wonderful and the breakfasts are the icing on the cake.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cora from topeka,ks

Limited options in Mesa

Posted Mar 23, 2014
There are not May places to chose from in Mesa and I would say this one is the best. I have tried others! Quiet rooms, good amenities, great location. You won't regret picking this hotel for your stay.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Texas

Spring Training

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: good group of restaurants near hotel. Good breakfast set up.
Cons: A little older. Carpet in hallway worn.
Location: We were only there to watch baseball
Like having a separate bedroom from living room. Easy drive to most anywhere for baseball spring training.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from indiana

Nice hotel , close to airport,

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Close to airport . In house car rental . Good breakfast served on real dishes and silverware
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping
Nice comfortable stay in house car rental a plus
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Calgary

Good Location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Lots to choose from for dining out.
Rooms were average. Carpeting needs replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice, easy stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Booked on line. Check in was easy. Room was nice. Breakfast a bonus.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Ohio

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable & convient
Location: Mall is close, 3 great restrurants within walking distance.
We have stayed in this hotel on New Years Eve every year for the last 6 years. It is a great hotel, very clean, comfortable & convienent to our final destination (Greenfield Village) in Mesa.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for your favorable review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Travels!