Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Clean hotel, nice staff, convenient location close to the freeway and all the shopping and golf down Scottsdale road. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel on the northern side of Scottsdale road.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Location: Like most places in the states, you will require a car. Location is close to Kierland shopping centre.
Nice and comfortable hotel which is ideal for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It was amazing great service very clean atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Excellent!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Modern clean and great design. Definitely what you should expect from Marriott simply the finest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very generous review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities of our beautiful hotel. We hope that you join us again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Great hotel centrally located to great reataurants

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I would definitely stay again. This hotel was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel property. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We feel very lucky to have the staff and location we do. We hope that you join us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Great choice if the price is right

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Paid $56 including breakfast. Tremendous value. Clean, nice, but certainly not top-of-the-line. I wouldn't have liked this room at their winter rates but for $56 I couldn't have done any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Relaxation and explore Scottsdale

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Loved the "one day" $50.00 daily rate which included breakfast. Room was large with sofa, frig and lg screen tv. Front desk staff all shifts during my 4 night stay were friendly, helpful professional yet very approachable. Restaurant and housekeeping were great. Love to return for stay. Love decor of hotel, lobby, room and outdoor areas. Fitness center small, clean and well equipped with up to date equipment. Persian and family restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas-I know HOT!

staff was very friendly and supportive

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly, great AC!
Cons: nothing
Location: Just down the street from MAYO clinic, lots of good food, shopping center, church, drugstore, golfing etc within 5 minutes,
Staff was able to make suggestions of places to go and see & eat as well as understanding with our unique "special needs". The location makes it very easy to find your way around town, AC was PERFECT in 109 degree heat!!! Beds were comfortable, hotel was clean, ice machine was full, laundry machines were fantastic, pool was clean with plenty of towels, house keeping was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice Scottsdale hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Had a wonderful stay and will go back again. Great North Scottsdale location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rancho mirage

upper floor hallways are not air conditioned

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: the room was very nice and the location is very good.
Cons: have the upper floors air conditioned!
Location: the hotel is very close to the 101 loop and is very close to all of the good restaurants in scottsdale
my wife and i were guests for just one night. we checked in at about 1:30 PM. we are regular guests of courtyards around the country. this courtyard was very nice but what was surprising was that the hallways on the upper floors are not air conditioned. the day we checked in, the outside temperature was nearly 100 degrees. getting to our room was not a pleasant experience. i have a heart condition and i'm not supposed to be in extreme heat. i looked for air conditioning vents in the hallways but didn't see any. i doubt i would stay again at this courtyard again for this reason. everything else about the hotel was very nice.