Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Quiet, clean nestled in hotel with friendly staff !
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couple night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Clean facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean. Comforts and accomadations are average. Room was very impacted by hallway noise. Grounds are well naintained
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
We are commited to cleanliness and service! Thank you for staying with us:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by az momcat from tucson

Convenient location for our needs

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful, and the location was perfect for our needs. The bistro food was good, and not too expensive.
Cons: Insulate between connecting room doors.
Location: The main reason to stay here would be if you needed to go to Mayo.
We had an early appointment at the Mayo Scottsdale campus so decided to forego morning rush hour traffic and come up from Tucson the evening before. I booked the courtyard because it was on the Mayo grounds and even offered shuttle transportation door to door. The room was comfortable for a short stay, with a king bed and a small sofa, and a desk area. There was a single cup coffee maker and a " cool box" which was cool enough to keep our water and grapes cool. I'm not a big fan of wall A/C/Heat units because they are noisy, but this one wasn't too bad. My only complaint with the room is that for some reason, there is never and sound barrier in the door that connects to the room next door...therefore, the little kids staying next door and the parents constantly shouting at them was a bit loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Chicago

Just the basics

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Hotel was close to Mayo Scottsdale and lots of restaurants within a short drive. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or gym, but it looked clean. Restaurant in the lobby was good. Info book in the room noted "room service" with a menu. However, when I called for room service, they don't deliver to room, you have to pick it up at the restaurant as take-out.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay ! We are very greatful to be so close to the Mayo Clinic and also tucked away in the beautiful hills of Scottsdale. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms.In the Bistro we have implimented the to go service for food to be delivered to the rooms. Thank you so much for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Like that they have a 24 hour deli, nice pool, workout room and comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's right on Shea Avenue and is close to everything in Scottsdale within a mile or 2.
The Marriott Courtyard Scottsdale/Mayo is a decent place for the price, especially in Scottsdale. It's right in front of the Mayo clinic and is very convenient for travelers who may need to find a place to close to this facility. It's got all the modern conveniences that you'll need and seems homey and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabi V from Arizona

Impressive

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was impressed by the modern decor and the convince of the little market and The Bistro. The open air restaurant was really nice, but the best surprise is that the food is really, really good. We were a bit weary when we saw the prices in comparison with the casual, bistro style atmosphere, but we were not disappointed at all. I'd stay there again...or any other Courtyard by Marriott location if they are the same as this location.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Greetings Gabi V, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighjted that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our Bistro. Our staff works very hard at making each guest experience awesome. You are a valued customer and we hope you will continue to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank & Lynn from Capreol, Canada

very comfortable & resonable.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would recommend this facility to anyone wanting to stay in the area we were 10 -15 min drive for golf & restaurants. Very quiet staff were very helpful for all our needs. Especially Dorothy goin out her way for every request. Thanks to all FEM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara-Ann Winter from Green Valley

Very nice hotel & staff

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. From check in to check out the staff was great. I would stay there again.