Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodating staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: clean the filthy carpets.
Location: Mill Ave is a few steps away with awesome shopping, restaurants, and people watching!
The hotel is well located, close to restaurants and shopping. The staff brought a refrigerator and a microwave to my room when I requested it. I really appreciate that special accommodation as I am a vegetarian and it is helpful to be able to pick up a few grocery items or order extra food at restaurants when I find items I can eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Ricardo, Hotel Management
We are pleased to be a part of the Mill Avenue shops, restaurants and entertainment. Much of Tempe is within walking distance. Our front desk team has a wealth of information about the city and are also great problem solvers! Thanks for letting others know we were able to accommodate your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Big Clean Rooms but staff and amenities lacking

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Of utmost importance is hotel cleanliness and in that respect this hotel delivered. It is a good location as well especially if ASU is your destination. Our room was not ready one hour after designated time for check in so we had to change our plans to return later in the afternoon. Parking is $8.00 (which they comped because the room was not ready) but what they didn't tell us is that there isn't enough parking on site. When we went back in, another guest told us there is an adjacent parking garage that the hotel will reimburse (another $8.00) after you park and pay. A simple explanation would have been sufficient. When I inquired about the check out time, the front desk clerk rudely told me, "there is absolutely no late check out, we have "others" (I won't put what she said here because it was a little offensive) coming in the entire hotel tomorrow -- and I hadn't even asked about a late check in!. They also don't supply lotion which is generally supplied and for a short stay I don't bring with me. Phoenix is very hot and there was a large container of ice water in the lobby for guests; however, the container remained empty of water all afternoon even after we inquired. Just one of those little things that could have improved the stay greatly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolina from Williston, ND

There are some issues

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is at a great location and it's very nice. However they do not tell you about the $8/day per car parking charge for parking at the hotel... which doesn't make any sense. There's also no free breakfast. A bit inconvenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Convienient location for our event. Had all the amenities needed for an enjoyable stay.
Cons: Could have used a refrigerator and microwave at times. Might think of putting one in every room.
All employees were friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help make our stay enjoyable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi from Tempe

Not a good time

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was told at check-in that there was a free breakfast in the morning from 7-10. There was not. The next morning I asked at the front desk and was told they never do that and she had no idea how I could have told that this was available. When we checked in the pool was being cleaned and would be ready in an hour. When we went to use it the next morning, it was closed for maintenance on the fence! What did the fence have to do with the pool or hot tub. They would not allow access. They would shuttle you somewhere else. Also, you actually have to pay $8 for parking even though you have paid for a room for the night. The person at the front desk was rude and did not care one bit that I was dissatisfied. She seemed to get pleasure out of telling me that she could do nothing for me on the bill because I'd made the reservation through a third party service, hotels.com. Not a good experience at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maz from Tucson

Convient location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This my second overnight stay and both times it was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
So close to campus, made it super convenient. Nice café in lobby too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and for letting others know how convenient our hotel is to the campus, to Tempe corporations, and the famous Mill Avenue for dining, entertainment and shopping. Our lobby Bistro serves creative and delicious selections and we proudly offer Starbucks beverages too! Guests find our Bistro and patio a perfect place to relax and unwind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean Staff SUPER NICE!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Yes
Cons: Lobby and bar need to step it up. They werent stocked and it isnt open enough
Location: Location is great and walking distance to everything
It was aquick trip as our son willbe attending ASU The staff is SO HELPFUL and they shuttle you not only to and from airport but any ride you need within a 5 mile radius. Its location is amazing walking distance for everything downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you found the hotel to be just what you were looking for as you visited the ASU campus. Everything is within walking distance including shopping, restaurants, coffee houses and more. Besides our shuttle which takes you within 5 miles of the hotel, guests can access the Phoenix light rail for access to other parts of the valley. I will pass along your comments on how helpful the team was as that inspires them to do more and more for our guests. Courtyards also have lots of city and state information on our GoBoard with suggestions and directions. Please visit again.