Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from San Diego

Great home away from home

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor, the LEED rating, and the shuttle. I didn't get a chance to go to the Bistro, but even having that as an option was great.
Cons: The only thing I noticed was that the lotion in the restroom was not new when I arrived. Other than that, all was great.
I had to reschedule a room for a conference from the original hotel to the Courtyard Scottsdale at Salt River and I was so glad I did. The amenities were top notch, welcoming, and overall made for a comfortable stay. They offered shuttle service to my conference and were so polite and professional in arranging this for me. When I asked about a shuttle at the hotel where the conference was held, they only had towncars which would charge a flat rate of $20. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the Courtyard Scottsdale at Salt River to anyone traveling to Scottsdale for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was perfect for my trip

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They took care of all my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by REA from California

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located close to the freeway so it's easy to get to and find. But not too close to hear any traffic. It's also near a Chevron and a Walmart just in case you forgot to pack something. Check in was a breeze. Hotel room was clean and house keepers kept it tidy. I forgot my headphones to work out with but found that they have earphones in the gym. Glad they had them because I was bummed that I left them at home. We stayed in December so I didn't get to check out the pool but from what I could see they kept the pool nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is only a few miles away from downtown Scottsdale, where you can find a lot of restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff the rooms are clean and comfortable. Will defenetly stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Central Coast, CA

I'm picky and it was great

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Overall one of the best hotels I've stayed at in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. Here are my small gripes: The refrigerator is so small it won't hold a small sized pizza box, it barely holds a medium sized takeout container, and there's no freezer. There isn't much good food in the neighborhood, you have to drive into scottsdale proper for that, which isn't really this hotel's fault, but none the less a slight annoyance. Overall, a great place, and I'd happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from Tucson, AZ

Excellent deal, quality/price ratio second to none

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: All aspects, esp. Staff is very effective
Cons: Tough to say! More amenities in room maybe..
Location: Somewhat Business district but relatively close to good restaurants and such.
Clean, courteous staff, excellent real estate, I would go back in a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013