Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

No remote for the TV

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Close to the I-10
Cons: No one there when we left at 6:00 am to check us out. No remote control for the tv, fridge was not working. A bit out-dated
Location: Small strip mall close by with decent Chinese food, nail salon and convenience store
We called the front desk to request a remote control for the TV and never got one. Room is just OK for the cost. We only needed the one night between cities to rest. Nothing fancy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ARIZONA

$50 DOLLARS A NIGHT

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO MY NEEDS
Cons: 1. LESS FOR TWO NIGHTS THAN ONE 2. BOOKING REQUEST FOR END ROOM DENIED TWICE- I HAD PEOPLE ON BOTH SIDES OF ME BOTH NIGHTS
Location: BASEBALL BASEBALL BASEBALL BASEBALL CASINO
BEST RATE EXPEDIA.COM FOR A 3 / 4 OUT OF 5. THANK YOUS FOR A CHEAPER OPTION FOR YOUNGER PEOPLE WWWW.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Walton Beach, FL

OK experience

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Cheaper price through Expedia.
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: Had to travel to different locations. It was close to a McDonalds, Burger King, Dominoes, and IHOP. Interstate in Arizona is terrible.
Had a drippy shower head and I told the girl at the front desk and she took down the information and said that maintenance would fix it, but didn't. Had to listen to it drip for 5 days and if the shower curtain wasn't closed, the outside of the shower would get wet. I thought Arizona supposed to conserve water-not waste it?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the maintenance requests made were not taken care of in a timely manner. In response to your feedback, I am going to share this with my staff and coach them on the importance of following up on guest requests. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Not a nice place to stay unless, low standards ok.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to Phoenix International Raceway
Cons: Everything. Remodel!
Poorly maintained, dirty all around. Rooms meet minimum standards even if your roughing it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel was not maintained during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am going to share this with my staff and coach them on the importance of keeping the hotel properly maintained at all times to provide guests with a memorable and comfortable stay. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Disappointing when a request for facecloth, soap and a pillow were promised but delivery of these items failed to arrive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the requests made were not taken care of in a timely manner. In response to your feedback, I am going to share this with my staff and coach them on the importance of following up with guest requests. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

This was a terrific budget priced hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great value for the price. Nothing fancy here but the clientele seemed quiet enough and law abiding despite what other reviewers have written. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you would return to stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Review by ARD

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The TV and channel selection could be better. There were no pots & pans, dishes or silverware in the kitchen. As a woman traveling alone, I did not feel completely safe returning to the room alone at night. Overall the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m pleased to hear that your stay was a positive one. In regards to kitchen items, we have removed them from guest rooms and built custom kitchen packages so you can have a fresher stay and are able to customize your items. Once we take your order someone will be happy to deliver to your room or they can be picked up at the front desk. I apologize if this was not explained to you upon check-in and I will make sure our staff communicates our policies more clearly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicht schön aber in der Nähe vom Speedway

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Gut für einen kurzen Besuch wenn man z.b. zum Nascar Rennen möchte. Man ist in wenigen min. Am Phoenix international speedway. Leider sind die Zimmer klein und nicht grade sauber. Es wird auch nicht jeden Tag gereinigt. Schön ist der Kühlschrank und das kostenlose w-LAN. Günstige Alternative wenn man nur zwei drei Tage vor Ort ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
This is a good budget hotel. This should not be confused with a top line hotel but is a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that the hotel met your budget needs and that we were able to provide you with a great stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The room I booked, 2 queen beds was not available when I checked in. My family was spit up into 2 separate rooms, not even next to each other and the beds were smaller than doubles. My son had to sleep on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear the room you requested was not available. In response to your feedback, I am going to ensure the front desk team is doing their best to accommodate guests' reservations. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in town.