Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convienet to the freeway love it ,had two pools indoor and outdoor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

In town on business

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location mostly.
Cons: See above
Location: We have several friends who live close by and the freeway is just about a block away.
The front desk person was very friendly and pleasant. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. However, the air conditioner clicked on and off continually which was distracting while watching television. I don't know if I would have been able to sleep if I hadn't had my earplugs with me. Also, instructions on how to turn on the shower would be helpful--took me about five minutes to be able to get hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Demetria from California

weekend event

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, however for the price it should of included a fridge and a microwave. The location was not accessible for walking even though there were lots of places close by. Had to cross over the freeway to get to them. Since I did not have a vehicle I felt isolate in the hotel. I came with a group and when the rooms ran out, I booked on hotels.com to get my room and to obtain credit for staying. When the event coordinator requested more rooms for the party. My hotel.com customer service asked the manager if I can get the same room for the discounted rate that the event coordinator locked in at. She refused so I paid $70.00 more than a room every one else paid $89.00 dollars for. Very disappointed that management refused to work with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cellis from Dallas

Loved the indoor pool and hot tub!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: indoor pool; hot tub; friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy on/off to the interstate; lots of restaurants close by; Castles and Coasters close by and lots of fun.
This was my first trip to Phoenix and I had no idea where to stay. I wanted a hotel with an indoor pool so I chose the Crowne Plaza not knowing anything about the area. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful, even when I lost my hotel key and then locked myself out of my room! The hotel was very convenient and we had fun at Castles and Coasters which was very close by. It was also easy on/off the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms OT from Tucson

Clean, friendly staff but strange space

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a clean hotel. Friendly staff. The building was strange. Our room had no natural light. Kinda weird. Not sure I'd stay there again. No real problems. Priced a bit high but it's Phoenix in the spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Santiago from El Paso tx

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The pool was amazing. The room felt fresh and well kept.
Cons: The bathroom was a little small.
The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable. Easy access off the freeway and just about any restaurant you'd ever want within a 5 minute drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alicia from las vegas

Good enough for business travel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is excellent I loved that there was a Starbucks in the hotel. Outside the room the hotel is dated and needs to updated. I was initially worried. When I got into my room it was a relief and definately not a roach motel. The room was really nice clean and comfortable. If they update the outside corridors and lobby it could easily become a 4 start hotel.