Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Everything I expected

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly staff
Cons: As mentioned before the parking and front area
Location: Good location for where we needed. I am unfamiliar with the area so I couldn't tell you more.
This hotel was very clean and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas. The indoor pool and spa were a great addition and we used them both. The only thing that needs help is the parking area. It is old and there is not a good curb appeal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not what you would expect

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is the lowest form of crowne plaza I have come across. But got a good deal so it was acceptable. Saw Roach checking in besides myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, Az

staff was great!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: love that they have a indoor pool for when it is way to hot to be outside!!! also love the little water difuser always fresh and always tasting great!
Cons: robbes are a little on the roof side but other than that i love this place!!
Location: not sure never came out of the hotel except to swim!
we had one little issue but the staff took care of it above and beyond exspectations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very clean and nice.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: none
Would definitely stay here again. Liked the sliding doors that open to the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne, IN

GREAT STAFF

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, nice location, and great staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Awesome.
Location: The location was clean and safe. It has a lot of great food nearby and also at the hotel. Close to a lot of attractions.Lisa
Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Would recommend them to everyone I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly, however, the room did not have a refrigerator, the pools were extremely cold. My little boy slipped on the floor near the indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but....

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I would've given this hotel a great rating. The whole time during our stay the bathroom smells that results to it making the whole room stinks. I understand that it's in the process of renovating but they shouldn't assign rooms to guests when it has a problem. Staff was very helpful but like I said the room is stinky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Absolutely loved this hotel. The king bed was so comfortable, amazing. The room and shower were remarkable. My girlfriend and I just loved our stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

One of the Nicest Places in Phoenix

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff. From the nice folks at the front desk to the lovely lady who served me a late night meal and drink at the bar. Room comfort was great too.
Cons: The breakfast food in the Spice Restaurant. The potatoes stuck together and came out in a lump. Pancakes were slightly under cooked.
Location: It's about 15-20 minutes from Chase Field for you baseball fans.
I was greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk. They were prompt, professional and courteous at all times. When passing through the lobby for breakfast or leaving for work I was always met with a warm smile and a good morning. The room was extremely comfortable and the amenities were well above average. The hotel has two great pools, one inside with a waterfall, and one outside. The inside pool gives the hotel a very nice atmosphere. This will be my go to hotel in Phoenix as long as the rate falls within my company's nightly allowance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Overpriced smoke filled rooms - do not stay here!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Despite the claim that our room was smoke-free, it smelled as if an all night poker party had just finished. We were limited in choice and this hotel looks a whole lot better on line than in real life. It was disappointing that the next people checking into the hotel after we switched out room were given the smoke filled room even though they asked for a smoke free room. You would think someone would have checked it before selling it to the next customer.