Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Very clean and nice.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: none
Would definitely stay here again. Liked the sliding doors that open to the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Wayne, IN

GREAT STAFF

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, nice location, and great staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Awesome.
Location: The location was clean and safe. It has a lot of great food nearby and also at the hotel. Close to a lot of attractions.Lisa
Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Would recommend them to everyone I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly, however, the room did not have a refrigerator, the pools were extremely cold. My little boy slipped on the floor near the indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but....

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I would've given this hotel a great rating. The whole time during our stay the bathroom smells that results to it making the whole room stinks. I understand that it's in the process of renovating but they shouldn't assign rooms to guests when it has a problem. Staff was very helpful but like I said the room is stinky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Absolutely loved this hotel. The king bed was so comfortable, amazing. The room and shower were remarkable. My girlfriend and I just loved our stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, CA

One of the Nicest Places in Phoenix

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff. From the nice folks at the front desk to the lovely lady who served me a late night meal and drink at the bar. Room comfort was great too.
Cons: The breakfast food in the Spice Restaurant. The potatoes stuck together and came out in a lump. Pancakes were slightly under cooked.
Location: It's about 15-20 minutes from Chase Field for you baseball fans.
I was greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk. They were prompt, professional and courteous at all times. When passing through the lobby for breakfast or leaving for work I was always met with a warm smile and a good morning. The room was extremely comfortable and the amenities were well above average. The hotel has two great pools, one inside with a waterfall, and one outside. The inside pool gives the hotel a very nice atmosphere. This will be my go to hotel in Phoenix as long as the rate falls within my company's nightly allowance.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Overpriced smoke filled rooms - do not stay here!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Despite the claim that our room was smoke-free, it smelled as if an all night poker party had just finished. We were limited in choice and this hotel looks a whole lot better on line than in real life. It was disappointing that the next people checking into the hotel after we switched out room were given the smoke filled room even though they asked for a smoke free room. You would think someone would have checked it before selling it to the next customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed while playing in a baseball tourney.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
It was fine. Stayed as part of a baseball group for a high school. 2 pools..one inside and one outside. Elevators super slow. All beds are very small double beds. Hard on a baseball team that had kids sharing.close to several restaurants and all kinds of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Friendly staff!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Location and parking were good. Bartender was awesome and the room service was speedy and very delicious for room service.
Cons: The interior humidity of rooms and indoor pool, made for uncomfortable sleep and adjusting the thermostat either direction did not make a difference.
Location: Easy access to freeway, shopping and conveniences. A great location for Major League Baseball Spring Training, as every stadium is accessible.
The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly. The room temperature was miserable, as the indoor pool made rooms humid and sticky as well as the interior of the building. It was more pleasant outside and in the lobby than in the room. The ice vending machine on the 3rd floor was out of operation twice in four days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maple valley

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast buffet and service at the buffet
Cons: Ice machines on the fourth floor and deck chairs on all sides
Location: Variety of restaurants on the other side of the freeway. Located on a busy freeway intersection
We were able to check in prior to check.centrallocation to visit with family