Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

It was a very nice location. Close to restaurants.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The people were really friendly and trying to please. The Hotel was very clean. The pool was very warm water and a nice spa. My husband and I went there with a special needs adult. We all had a great time. The hot breakfast was really nice in the morning. We met nice people there from all over at the pool. A really nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Texas

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Loved this hotel, the beds where comfortable the room was clean and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Nowhere Better For The Price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I love this place enough to book it for two days of a three day trip hoping something would open up for my third day (which it did.) You cannot find a nicer place for the price--quiet, clean, great staff, nice location. I've been staying here a couple times a year for family visits for years--and I seem to always recognize the staff, which says a lot. If you want a nice place and you're on a budget this is the place. And, there is a Starbucks opening walking distance away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great hotel. Nice location.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Loved this place. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and had a good brunch. Would stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmette, IL

Not recommended.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I picked this hotel based on the good reviews. I don't know what others saw in this place to justify the high ratings. I would not stay there again. I will say it was not a dump but it was also not deserving of the high ratings it has received.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Phoenix Expensive in March

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Needs renovations: bathtub drain was broken, curtains wee dirty and ratty, bedspreads were stained, pool side chairs were worn through
Location: Easy to find.
We paid 176 CAD for one night at the end of March. The hotel was filled to capacity which probably was the reason we found the hotel to be substandard for the price we paid. We also did note that all hotels in Phoenix are extremely expensive at this time of year. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel was in need of renovations and could have been much cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Pool area was bad
Location: Was not conviently located.
Lots of construction around the hotel. Area was not that great. Pool was clean but pool furniture was very bad. Based my pick on reviews but the reviews were not accurate! Will not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Exceptional staff, very average hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The late night receptionist ... he was wonderful. Friendly and very knowledgeable.
Cons: The hotel needs an overall renovation. It looked and felt very tired.
Location: We were not there long enough to do anything in Mesa, Arizona.
We arrived late at night and were greeted by a wonderful receptionist. He was able to answer all our questions and give us driving directions for the next morning. I wish I could be as enthusiastic about describing our hotel room. It was very very average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Spring Training

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel was in a good location for the various ball parks. Parking was good. The breakfasts were not good. Orange juice machine broken for 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very nice hotel, staff was very helpful. Morning breakfast was enjoyable but ended to early at 9:00, maybe if it stayed open another 1/2 hour it would have been helpful. Would stay again....