Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, CA

Extremely Pleased

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: This hotel was so much cleaner than we experience at more expensive hotels.
Cons: Wish this facility provided continental breakfast items for guests
Location: We had a fun evening and dinner at Old Town Scottsdale. Enjoyed the Pinnacle Peak Hike.
We were having trouble finding a place to stay for two nights. Came upon availability at Days Hotel and was just hoping for clean sheets and a hot shower. We experienced those two things and so much more. We had a remodeled room that was so clean. The pool bar appeared to be a festive place to hang out as well as the table and chairs in the adjoining grass area. We found so many little touches that added to our stay. Great central location in Scottsdale for all our activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmond, OK

Beautiful pool area

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I didn't have any concerns with anything.
Location: Close to Old Town Scottsdale. We played golf at several golf courses and they were all convenient to Scottsdale Road and 101.
I was a little skeptical about staying here after reading some of the earlier reviews. Not to worry! It's a little gem in a great area! I hate spending a lot of money on a room you are only in for sleeping. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. I told him about my concerns and he said they had been rectified. He was right. Our room was modern and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The pool area is so pretty. I would say it rivals the expensive resorts! The restaurant is good and the location is great. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Beautiful pool. Clean grounds

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice restaurant & bar attached. Beautiful grounds. Convenient to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed but too noisy.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Came for a few days in Scottsdale. The staff was really nice and extremely helpful. The front desk staff particularly was great. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. We were by the pool area though and it was really noisy late into the night. Also the ac unit had a hard time keeping the room a comfortable temperature. The nice thing was the sound did drown out the noisy people. The pool area is very clean and was very nice looking just as it is in the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Room was outdated. There was no convienient place to charge phone or laptop. Towels weren't replaced. Not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It kept getting worse

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: We've always loved this hotel til it completely fell apart this year.
Cons: Better treatment of the guests that are there, especially ones who come back year after year. And everyone needs to PAY ATTENTION.
Location: Anything you can do to get away from this hotel. Your room will not be cleaned til dark anyway.
Arrived and room had a broken refrigerator with old food in it. Out of the five nights we stayed, two of the days our room did not get cleaned til we called at 4:30 pm. And because we made reservations through Expedia, our Wyndham rewards were useless and not counted. Hotel being renovated and the whole week we were next to the rooms being renovated. And the newly renovated rooms were left empty (more important guests probably coming) Sad because we had stayed here five years running. But no more. Too many choices to put up with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great Scottsdale location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Bathrooms were spotless, pool area is inviting, and the Scottsdale location.
Cons: Better deal on the breatfast. Although the 20% is nice, many hotels are offering free breakfast.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. No complaints here.
I typically stay at Hilton properties as I am a Hilton Honors member. However there was (baseball) spring trining going on and all the Hilton properties were full. I was pleasantly surprized with this Days Inn. The grounds are well maintained and landscaped. Great pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conviently located

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Waited 10 minutes to get breakfast service. We finally walked. Ok pool area. A cockroach payed a visit in the room. Friendly staff though and goes a long way for me. 2.5 out of 5. Not my first choice next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, texas

Budget friendly- good location for Spring Training

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The motel was 2-3 star place. Very budget friendly, fit our needs for this trip. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. Having said this -- we were in the unrennovated section, and I hear the newly renovated rooms were much nicer. Since we booked through Expedia, we got a great rate but for the low-end rooms! No biggie, our group was not there to hang out in the rooms. The pool was heated and my kids enjoyed it. Having drinks by the pool was a huge plus! Once the whole place is renovated - it will be a good place to stay. Hopefully the prices won't sky rocket like the other hotels in the area. The motel is a long but doable walk to Fashion Square mall and tons of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Bed comfortable
Cons: Updating big time.
Location: Very good location
Make sure you get a room by the pool for 2015--these have had updates. The ones on the perimeter badly need updating, except for the bed--it was very comfortable and new. It is probably the lowest price in Scottsdale, would never stay there again unless I was assured it would be an updated room. We had outside, outdated room, as was all they had, so they said. Next morning the same--until we told them how bad it was--then all of a sudden they found an updated one for us....Don't care for that attitude.