Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

It's a cheap hotel and that's what you get

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The location is better than most.
Cons: The overall construction and room size is in the cheap side so there is little that can be improved without tearing the whole place down.
Location: The location is better than most being a bit far walk to a major shopping center and old town
The construction is on the cheap side so the rooms are small and noise travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Don't Recommend

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Under construction and noiesy. Biggest issue security. A worker opened the door with a key and walked in while I was in the room. Then I was questioned by the contraction worker about the validity of my reservation and he asked to see my key. Two gentlemen got into a fight outside the room about 1 am. There were 2 what seemed to be abandoned cars outside the room. Would not do this agsin!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Totally misrepresented

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 5101 N Scottsdale rd Scottsdale AZ SUCKS
5 nights out of six we had ants all over the sink. Two nights we had cockroaches the size of a fifty cent piece. They advertise refrigerators on request, no way can you get one. Four days we either did'nt have towels or wash clothes, had to call. The last night we were there we were locked out and had to go get new keys. Also the construction guys work half the night and start early in the morning. I would advise everyone not to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel quality in the midst of renovation

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Our experience was a letdown. We were constantly short of something (towels, hand towels, washcloths-had to be washed because of a shortage- 930 pm the staff came to drop off the phone cord and washcloth and insisted on coming in to install the cord whil my wide was in bed!), phone cord for their room phone, TV didn't coencide with listings, entry door was not sealed so the neighbors smoke came in our room hour upon hour, door between rooms not sealed so was noisy, hallways we full of water and debris for construction. I would not rate at the HOTEL level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Workman woke us at 8 am in the morning working in the room next to us. Staff should have put us in a room, where there was no work going on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location was excellent and staff was very accommodating even on a busy night like New Years Eve. The rooms were very disappointing. Not representative of the pics on the website. Very expensive for that quality of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by CaseyH, Hotel Management
First off, I would like to apologize that your room was not satisfactory. As not all rooms have been completed since we are just a few months into renovations. Pictures of our new rooms should be up soon and I do hope you give us another shot in the future. Once complete, our new property would be completely worth the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Hotel under renovations

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown Old Scottsdale. Nearby hiking, biking and walking trails.
Cons: Would have been nice to have dining vouchers to hotel restaurant to offset inconveniences due to renovations.
Location: Close to downtown Old Scottsdale and Fashion District for shopping and dining. Camelback mountain for hiking. Arizona Canal for biking and walking
With the hotel being under renovations, the initial impression is a bit disturbing. Major walkways were blocked, fitness room could not be accessed, ice machines did not work, workmen everywhere (drilling, hammering, banging all day). Hotel room was nicely done with new carpet, furniture and comfortable bedding. Pool area is pleasing with lounging chairs, but again workmen around all day and no privacy. Location in Scottsdale is great as you are close to downtown and close to hiking, biking and walking trails. As long as you only used your hotel room for sleeping, it was a good place to stay. There is potential once renovations are complete, but until then just a good place to get a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Unreal place and location for the price. All staff members went above and beyond for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by CaseyH, Hotel Management
We are all very appreciative of you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us such a wonderful review. Guests full satisfaction and happiness is what every member of our staff strives to provide. Your next stay can't come soon enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

under construction noisy

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and good food.
Cons: construction going on!!!
Location: Location was very good convenient to everything
R ooms where not as clean as I personally would like, but OK . THERE WAS CONSTRUCTION GOING ON ALL OVER THE HOTEL. We even stayed at a different hotel for a night to get some sound sleep. The Mexican restaurant in the hotel was very good, we ate there twice. This hotel will be very nice once construction is completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by CaseyH, Hotel Management
Our housekeeping department now has a new management head overseeing operations. Therefore, all room quality will be fully up to par from here on out! I am sorry to hear that this aspect fell slightly short during your stay. All property aspects, not just the remodel, are being touched upon and brought to excellence.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: usually it is great and after the renovation I think it will be again
renovating!!- no room selection and place is very disorganized and tough to get around.