Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paradise Valley

Amazing downtown Scottsdale value

Posted May 21, 2015
Needed an intown escape from the kids and found this gem. The quality is head and shoulders above similarly priced budget hotels in the area. We'll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Rooms are old and have a funky Oder. Loud all the time. Room to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Vakantie sfeer

Posted May 13, 2015
Veel hotels zijn meer gericht op de zakelijke reiziger. Dat geldt niet voor dit hotel. Een mooie binnentuin met ruim zwembad en ruimschoots zitjes en ligstoelen in combinatie met een buitenbar zorgen voor een vakantiesfeer. Kamers zijn redelijk, niet bijzonder maar wel schoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice place to stay!!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The pool area was beautiful, very well kept :)
Cons: More closet space perhaps, although this wasn't that big of a deal.
Location: Great location, close to a big mall, shops and places to eat.
Stayed there for a short relaxing break, was wonderful. Older place, but rooms have been modernized. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and bedding and towels were replaced daily :) Really nice pool area, and a short walk to Old Scottsdale!! Would definately stay there again. Clost to a shopping mall, and eating places!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This hotel is nothing special. Very outdated and not very clean. Okay for a night stay but past that it's uncomfortable and not cozy at all. O Helpful tip- use UBER for all car rides. Half the price as cabs and less sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

Second time here

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This is a nice little place to stay. Close to old town Scottsdale. I actually decided to stay a few more nights. The staff are excellent at both the hotel and at Papi Chulos Mexican restaurant. I had the opportunity to spend a while talking with several of them on a personal level over the course of my stay. Really decent down to earth people .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by CaseyH, Hotel Management
We all really appreciate you taking the time to write us this fabulous review. As I'm sure it gets quite cold in Canada, we also can't wait for you to escape to our warm weather again! See you soon hopefully, management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Great location for Talking Stick

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: Metropolis restaurant down the road for lunch made it one of the highlights of our stay!
Clean, comfy room. Nice staff. A fraction of the cost of Talking Stick and a stone's throw away from it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by CaseyH, Hotel Management
Jeff, we appreciate you taking the time to write us such a delightful review. I am so glad to hear your stay was an exceptional one, as we strive for nothing less!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, you can't beat

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: friendly staff. great location. airy. always a seat at the pool. Quiet at the pool.
Cons: pool should be heated just a little bit. Lockboxes IN room would be appreciated. Also, if you're on the first floor, you really can't open your blinds
Location: old town scottsdale is about a mile away. We walked every morning for breakfast and coffee.
Great Location, Airy and Clean. Quick walk to old town. The firesky hotel just down the street is $250-$300 per night in comparison. We got this hotel for $100 per night on expedia. So worth it! Only wish the pool was heated... super cold we couldn't get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was wonderful. Very nice courtyard/patio are; great pool bar; outstanding Mexican restaurant on site.
Cons: Security could patrol a little better. We were woken up every night after the bar closed from rowdy guests heading back to their rooms.
Very nice place to stay during Spring Training. Centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring training hotel stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great staff and room was clean, but room not as pictured on the wedsite. We were unhappy with the room comfort and overall presentation. The front lobby was nice and upgraded, but rooms were outdated and had an awful odor. We had to air out the room for several hours before we were able to sleep in the room.