Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great hotel to relax

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Overall my stay was great. The bed was comfortable and the room cool. I didn't like that they kept the music by the pool playing until 11pm every night, I was in town for a conference that started at 7am 😕. Also the wifi was kinda slow and we had the misfortune of experiencing a power outage due to a dust storm. Otherwise the pool was great, the overall look of the hotel is beautiful, and there are hummingbirds that call the courtyard home! Location is great too as its near the mall and the camelback mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel and very convenient to old town.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: location
The hotel was clean and nice, everything we needed. We ate breakfast at the hotel's restaurant and it was good. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The pool area.
Very nice place to stay. We took our two grandchildren 10 and 12, they love the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Casey H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the delightful review! We all look forward to having you as our guest's again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

Good location for us. Easy to get around the City

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: See above. The staff were very helpful. It is a big place so nice we could be close to parking, office and restaurant since I am handicapped.
Cons: Maybe a little more cleaning in the bathroom but otherwise was a very good place to stay.
Location: Good location. We have been going to Phoenix, Scottsdale, and Surprise area for 20 years so we are familiar with all the places to eat, shop, etc.
We enjoyed the stay although it was very short. We were there for our Granddaughter's High School graduation. We enjoyed the hotel but would have liked to use the pool and sit outside and relax as is was a great place to do so. The food we had in the restaurant was very good. Waitress was very friendly. The manager was helpful when I didn't have time to eat and being diabetic I needed to. She had a little "store area" where we could purchase snacks. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATIONS, SERVICE AND LOCATION

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Excellent. Keep up the excellent workl.
Location: did not do things near by. just visiting family.
My stay at Days Hotel was a very positive experience. The staff were incredibly helpful and professional. My room was clean, fresh and well appointed. In addition when I had added request such as an extra pillow etc. they were incredibly prompt to respond. The hotel location is excellent with shopping near by. Lastly, the price point was excellent and this hotel goes above and beyond to be sure every guest is perfectly accommodated. In fact, I have now stayed at Days Hotel several times since. I highly recommend this establishment when staying in Scottsdale, AZ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Got a great price!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, nice restaurant and bar
Cons: bathroom maintenance, later maid service or notification if the room can't be cleaned
I got a great price through Expedia on this 3 star hotel. It had a resort feel to it. There were some loud tropical sounding birds outside - it added to the experience. I was in my room until 1:00 PM with a do not disturb sign on. I was a little disappointed that there was no maid service. It would have been nice if a note had been left (I've stayed late in rooms before and was notified they tried to clean). It would have been even better if the room had been cleaned. Kind of surprised there was no service after 1:00. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Nice Mexican restaurant with bar on the property. The bathtub faucet leaks and the lack of late maid service causes me to give a 4 rather than 5. GREAT deal on Expedia. Overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Nice view to the pool and courtyard.

Posted May 30, 2015
Very friendly environment. The only thing I didn't appreciate were the people in the room next to us were extremely loud throughout the nights they were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley

Amazing downtown Scottsdale value

Posted May 21, 2015
Needed an intown escape from the kids and found this gem. The quality is head and shoulders above similarly priced budget hotels in the area. We'll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Rooms are old and have a funky Oder. Loud all the time. Room to small