Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott, AZ

One step up from Motel 6

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Close to work
Cons: Cleanliness, TV's need to be updated, pillows need to be replaced. A little fabric softener on the towels would be nice.
Very disappointing, didn't find it up to Days Inn standards. Lumpy pillows, feet dirty from carpets, dingy and needed a major overhaul in cleaning. It was adequate for the price and conveniently close to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hermosillo, Sonora

A hotel with great location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The price, cleanliness
Cons: Could be updated
Location: Shop IKEA
It is a comfortable hotel in the middle of many great stores around Tempe (IKEA!). The rooms are very clean, not a super luxurious hotel but cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PDX, OR

Compact room, fab pool!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: Next door to starbucks, several restaurants near by...Walmart 1-2 blocks away in case your forgot something...And needed ANYTHING.
This is a compact room with microwave, coffee maker and a fridge. The room is kept clean, but the linens seemed a bit haggard, and some of the room details a bit worn, (Cracked sink). Nice size pool + Kid shallow pool, + hot tub. Bonus: Although the coffee served with the free cont. breakfast is not good--They are RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO STARBUCKS!!!! I was looking for a bargain with a pool--Got it! (And the staff were so friendly and helpful) I would stay there again....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Pésimo servicio

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Solo había 2 personas atendiendo un hotel lleno= pésimo servicio. Los 3 dias que me hospede no alcanzó el desayuno y no sirvieron más! Por lo que tuvimos que salir fuera por desayuno. Las habitaciones están muy sucias asi como los baños.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo,NY

Manager is terrible

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was the only good thing about this place!
Cons: Manager
Location: Its right off the highway and close to everything.
So i recently stayed for a couple nights after flying into Phoenix. Upon arrival i noticed i received one king bed when i specifically order two queens, which i payed more for. When i tried to get my money back for the difference in rooms the manager was not there. So i left my number so he could call me(never called me back) . I checked multiple times during the two days and no one ever got back to me. Extremely poor customer service in my opinion. Besides that the rooms were pretty out of date and run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix area

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: The water
Water smelled like septic. Wouldn't take a shower or brush my teeth because the water smelled so bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Need a place close to highway. Stayed at this hotel brand before expected better. Seems like it was built in a rush. Rooms were funky set up with bath room and desk area separated which is ok but main a/c was in bed room and there was a funky exhaust fan in the wall between the bedroom and other room. Only spice of cool air for it which didn't work. Plus keep the sink stops down. Daughter freaked when a water bug crawled up from tha sink drain. Breakfast was decent though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom gb, WI

It is a motel not a hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The rooms were very run down. The people were very nice, the bed was comfortable. But the carpet looked dirty. Needs up dating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Flea bag...

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service. An upgrade and/or makeover.
Location: The loation was actually OK. There was a Starbucks, Walmart, Costco, LA Fitness, and several good restaurants within driving distance.
It started as soon as I hit the lobby. The customer in front was kindly explaining to the person behind the counter that they would never stay there again. The clerk seemed to not care! Of course they didn't have any available smoking rooms. The only reason we chose this location was to kick back and smoke cigars! The room we did get had old musty carpet, dingy sheets and dingy towels. The wall air conditioning unit was off when we arrived and it took several hours to cool down. The room didn't have enough outlets and the closet mirror was off the track. We had a flat screen television in one room. But in the den area we had one of the old tube models. I will never stay at this hotel again. I will also be very reluctant to stay at any Days Inn anytime soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repairs

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I am sorry to say there is nothing good about this Days Inn. The bed is old and uncomfortable, the carpet and ceiling stained, bathroom cabinet veneer hanging off, a hole in the tub surround. The TV remote didn't work properly and it took 2 trips to the front desk and a 3 hour wait for someone to give us another remote. By then we were already in bed. Please renovate!