Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Good location for Spring Training

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and well located.
Cons: See my review
Location: Great location for lots of restaurant choices and shopping. Also convenient to spring training baseball games.
Room was clean and well supplied. The in room spa looked great, but did not use. My only issue with the room and I shared this at check out was that the floor in the room above me squeaked and I could hear virtually every step taken by whomever was in the room. This made it difficult to get much sleep in the AM since the people checked out early both days, before 6 AM, and I got to hear them get up and get ready to leave. Fix the floor and all is well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice, but lacks breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Large show and bath
Nice place to stay. Advertised continental breakfast but the variety lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wylie tx

nice experience

Posted Mar 15, 2015
good exproence but hairdryer had hair on it from previous user.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Vacation

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Property wasn't bad, but not worth anywhere near $199/night. Continental breakfast was sub par. Coffee ran out both days and was not tended to promptly. Could add more items to the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego CA

Nice place to stay for spring training

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The pillows were a little uncomfortable but other than that we had a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures didn't provide true representation.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It was close to ball park.
Cons: Beds, needs updated overall, better breakfast selections, it was the poorest selections of any I have experienced.
Location: Nothing other than it was close to ball park.
Beds very uncomfortable. Old and outdated, breakfast less than anticipated. Will not stay again. Value terrible. Would rather drive further and stay at a more updated hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Not professional.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Location: Lots of sirens....may be near a fire station.
First to Days Inn defense, Expedia's website was dysfunctional and created problems with my registration. I told the hotel staff that I did not want to register if they cannot correct Expedia's mistake of THREE registrations for me instead of ONE. The hotel counter person said that she would take care of it and I should go ahead and register. About three hours later she called and told me that I needed to call Expedia and take care of it. I reminded her that I paid $360 to stay in her hotel and I would spend the night in my car if she couldn't correct this. She said that she would but never did. Both EXPEDIA and Days Inn will not be used again by this customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LAUGHLIN, NV

SPRING TRAINING STAY

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to several spring training ballparks.
Cons: Better pillows and a hot breakfast seeing as the rates are high during Spring Training
The pillows are terrible, to hard, lumpy, small. The prices are raised during spring training and I think you should offer a better breakfast due to increase in room rates. Excellent front desk staff on all shifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I was skeptical about staying at a Days Inn, with finding rundown, unclean stays in other towns. But this place was very nice and clean. The continental breakfast could have been better, but for the economic room rate you can't expect fine dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My family had a great time in Arizona, its our first time. The morning breakfast was great.