Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

This hotel is in baaad shape!!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: Renovate! Renovate!! Renovate!!!
I will have a hard time staying at ANY Days Inn properties after last night. No problems with the lobby or the check in process. Front Desk staff was very friendly. The room I was assigned was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was way past its prime.....lumpy, soft, noisy. The curtains wouldn't close properly so privacy was impossible unless I shoved the floor lamp against the all-glass wall so the curtain would rest where it normally should. No plug in the shower/bath so showering was my only option (I am a bath person so a nightly bath is important to me). The TV was old and analog. Most cable channels didn't work. Overall a very unpleasant experience....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aptos, CA

Disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was available. It was a busy weekend in Tempe. ASU vs Stanford football.
Cons: Total remodel of rooms and the grounds and standards for guest behavior.
Location: Good location near train.
I stayed at Days Inn Tempe and must say I was a little dissapointed by th entire experiance. I checked in and the clerk at the desk was professional. I was positioned over the pool which appeared to be under repair at the time, no water. I was not told about this before check in, not that I am a huge fan of swimming. The room funishings were circa 1980's and if we were in a time warp it would have been fine. I am not from this area so I did not kwow what I was getting into. The worst part of the experiance were some of the guests situated on the upper level to the right of my room. These folks appear to be long time residents who rent adjoining rooms. It looks like several generations of these folks live there. Smoking, loud belching, their small kids on bikes all on the second floor which was quite noisey and all began before 7 A.M. I met these folks again at breakfast where some of the children and adults thought it best to dine shirtless and take over the entire dining area. The staff did nothing. I left without eating much.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mpls mn

So horrible you can't even imagine!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: Tear it down!!
Location: Nothing. It was in a scary part of town.
We were about the only people staying there. No water in the pool. I have pictures of the drapes that were so worn out you could see right thru them. The pillows were smaller than our airplane neck things. The sheets did not even cover the mattress. The bathtub was disgusting. We moved out after 2 nights. We would have gone sooner but we were busy with a funeral. Expedia needs to take this hotel off their website and should refund us for the night we could not stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This was a good value.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good value. Not an exciting or luxurious place. But pleasant staff and reasonable accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Look elsewhere for somewhere to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pool not functioning. Bathroom walls stained. Caulk in tub stained. Cricket in room. Cable to run the TV covered over by wallpaper. Bedding was clean, thankfully. Pillows too thick. Plug in by bathroom vanity too loose...had to keep plugging back in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terriefrom Phoenix AZ

Barking dog

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the location, it was close to the light rail and very convienient for all the activities we wanted to do. The pool was not open, but we weren't going to use it anyway. The issue that we had was the dog barking all night in the room right behind ours. I complained to the desk and they informed me that since they had paid for the pet there was nothing they could do. Now, I'm pretty sure that if I was throwing a party and keeping other guests awake the desk would let me know or even call the police. I paid for a room and I expect to sleep without a dog barking next to me.....I can get that at home.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very. dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty room carpets dirty hair on the floor sticky stuff on carpet cats sleeping on the car tub was plugged up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean motel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's clean and reasonable priced.