Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tempe trip

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It was inexpessive.
Cons: Let's us know about the pool being closed. It was 114 degrees weather.
The pool had been drained of all water, so no pool. It was very loud around the room I was staying in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice motel with airport shuttle Very helpful

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Needed a motel for our ASU student to stay for his orientation. They provided airport transportation both ways and it was within walking distance to school. Hope the pool gets fixed for the upcoming hot weather. Otherwise thanks so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel is by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. There was bugs in the room, the towels were brown, the room was dirty and disgusting. I would not recommend staying at this hotel! Huge gap under the door for bugs to come in, no water in the pool, dirty towels and beds, holes in the walls, bathtub/shower was stained brown, wi fi didn't work, in order to use internet of you phone you had to agree to let them see all access to your phone, all round it was a horrible hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Can't complain

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It's about as luxurious as a Ford Taurus but for 35 bucks I will say nothing. No batteries in the tv remote though. Not nice but not overly gross either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from San Diego

Easy access, OK hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel was OK, but access was simple from the light rail and the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I am extremely satisfied with your service.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: I am extremely satisfied with your service.
Cons: I am extremely satisfied with your service.
Location: I am extremely satisfied with your service.
I am extremely satisfied with your service, I expecially like that I was able to use the internet for training for a new job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Utah

Nice Little Place to Stay in Tempe

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
As someone who's lived in the area for years and goes back to visit friends, this is a lovely place. Not fancy, but I wasn't looking for fancy. Great location right on the light rail, close to ASU and good restaurants like Pita Jungle and Tasty Kabob; excellent staff (shoutout to Gina for being helpful); comfortable beds; free Wifi; free breakfast (again not fancy but sufficient). Air-conditioners worked, which is essential for Tempe summers. I understand that a part of my positive experience stems from the fact that I love AZ and Tempe, but really, this is a good little hotel and I'll stay again. I have stayed in fancier hotels and smaller motels, and I have noticed (the obvious) that having realistic expectations determines the overall experience as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert from Utah

Great if you like the Jibblies

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was ok, I guess. But the room was disguisting. I didn't want much, just a bed and to not be grossed out. Let's just say I didn't get what I wanted.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph W. Reister from Tempe

No Show

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did I get charged?