Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nl

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Near college Great front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

Wonderful plaće to stay.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Stayed two nights between moving to another state. The hotel was so very pleasant. Very clean. Beds soft as clouds. Desk staff very courteous. Shuttle driver very knowledgeable. What a wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Bad customer service

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Terrible Exp. manager was extremely rude and rattled bc system was down. The true test of a business is how it reacts under pressure. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very clean and comfortable beds and the warm cookies were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to ASU

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Very good needed a one night stay to preview ASU for my daughter .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable motel clean and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2015
Motel was clean and comfortable. A bit loud when with people coming and going to their rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Great staff Location service and rooms!

Posted May 19, 2015
If given a choice of what hotels to stay when on vacation I would highly recommend this place. We woke up really late and the restaurant staff, Pauline and kenneth (the cook) were so gracious to keep the buffet open for my husband and even accommodated a special request for rice Despite the fact they were in the midst of putting the buffet away. The rooms were comfortable and clean. (On a side note, my husband works for termini so he always checks our bed for bedbugs and pesky creatures and our room found no evidence of anything) The front desk staff also was superb. They accommodated every request - to changing room to a king, lower floor, late check out and gave me as many delicious cookies that I wanted...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, Ca

Construction around room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Old room needed to be updated. Construction going on next and around our room. Air conditioner cycled on and off continuously and very loud. Only provided three bath towels when reservation was for two adults and two children. Baseboards and floor could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Base hotel for Spring Training Baseball Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location Staff was exceptional all around.
Location: Great location to go to multiple Spring Training games. Outlet mall. Easy off/on access to the highway. Easy drive to Old Town .
Location was excellent for visiting several baseball stadiums. The hotel itself is in decent condition. The thing that marred our stay was that we were in a room with a handicap bathroom and it never felt clean. We had a few additional issues with housekeeping, but I must say we were impressed with the follow up and concern. Customer Service was 5-Star plus! The beds were very comfortable and the room a good size. We had a nice view of the pool and aside from the bathroom, the room was a solid 4.5. From what I could see, the bathrooms were being renovated around us, so it is possible this won't be an issue for long. Breakfast more than ample. Preferred to order off menu, than use buffett. Selection on buffet was above average. Had one dinner at the hotel too and it was very good. Would consider returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from DC

the 'best' place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Every aspect of the Doubletree in Tempe is excellent as it has been for the 29 years I've stayed at the hotel. My only request is that you add make-up mirrors to the bathrooms as an aid for those of us in the 'senior' category of tourist.