Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great experience with friendly helpful staff who bent over backwards to accommodate our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice retro-looking place.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I loved the 60's Southwest look and layout of the hotel! It's very well maintained and clean. The landscaping is beautiful, and the pool is great.
Cons: They could add a sound barrier between those doors that open between rooms.
Location: It's just the right distance from the Phoenix airport, and a few minutes drive to the ASU campus. Not much to do within a short walk; however.
I stayed here for four comfortable nights in August, and have no complaints. The staff moved me to another room within a few minutes after I called the desk to complain about the couple next door who talked and argued and laughed as loudly as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Centurally located. Easy access

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Clean, comfortable. Would recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Traveling with children

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything! Room was perfect, beds comfortable, bedding fresh, pool clean, breakfast was good, staff all friendly.
The hotel provided a perfect spot to launch our trip. The shuttle was on time, all staff were wonderful and accommodating. It's worth the price to be dropped at the door rather than haul kids and luggage on the airport parking lot bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Stayed here for training

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were updated, clean and had comfortable beds. The pool is very nice and the lobby is a relaxing place to sit and enjoy coffee and a book.
Location: Close to shopping
Stayed here for training with several staff members. Hotel staff were attentive and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe Arizona

Posted Jun 24, 2014
As a single female traveler, I really enjoyed Milagros Grill for a quiet glass of wine and dinner. Breakfast was delicious and of course there's those cookies! The staff couldn't have been more pleasant. Very enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel , nice staff.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Continental Breakfast is usually included. I thought the breakfast was extremely overpriced. I was annoyed to have to pay so much.
I payed more for this Hotel because I wanted better quality. I am not a big breakfast eater and to have to pay over 25.00 for a self serve continental breakfast annoyed me. I have always had continental breakfast included in the past at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by April from Colorado

Easy jaunt to ASU, no freeway out the window

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and in great shape, it's easy to access rooms, staff was friendly. Quiet location because it's not right beside a freeway (but takes like 3 minutes to get to one). ASU is 5 minutes away. Restaurants, convenience stores and drugstores nearby.
2 out of 5
by Gayle from Placentia, CA

Noisy air conditioner

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The cookies and the friendly guys at the front desk!
Cons: The air conditioning fans. Also, ask the guests if they need a handicapped room.
My husband and I recently stayed here on a quick trip to Phoenix. The front staff was friendly and greeted us with two warm chocolate chip cookies. Upon entering the room, we noticed immediately the loudness of the air conditioner fan. After trying to adjust the speed of the fan, we realized all the speeds were the same: high. If you like noise when you sleep, you will not mind; I like quiet so I kept waking during the night. Also, we were given a handicapped accommodated room, which we did not ask for nor need, and did not like that there was no lid on the toilet and the bathroom door would not close. Expecting a continental breakfast, we went to the front desk to ask about the location. We were informed that there was no breakfast but were given a few cookies for the road. They were great choc chip cookies!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tempe Doubletree Motel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt like a motor lodge with noisy A/C