Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

nice staff! Cookies are delicious! Room adequate

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. 2nd floor, parking lot view Room: tiles missing from hallway boarder. Bathroom was clean and adequate. Bed was clean and comprtable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the beds were comfortable. Oh the prime rib on saturday in the hotel restaurant was yummy and reasonably priced
Cons: the bathrooms need to be fixed and correct information regarding the use of the shuttle.
Location: Nearby nightlife, shopping and restaurants
I was in town for a Music Festival so I chose this hotel for the location next to Tempe Beach Park. The hotel was extremely busy with stranded traveler due to the fire in Chicago..so the staff seemed frazzled. When I checked in the staff was in big hurry to check me in. When I got to my room it was not really cleaned as there was left over Starbucks drink left in the room, kinda gross. The bathroom was falling apart, the tile was coming undone, the shower head looked like it was ready to come out of the wall. I also got conflicting information regarding the hotel shuttle from the staff. So it was hassle to use the shuttle so I ended up driving myself to the fest. The hotel got suckered punch with a nasty storm there was raining coming into my room even though I was on the 3rd floor. Overall the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. There were plenty of outlets to plugin all your devices plus they offered free wifi
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Horrible ......!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Never go back again. Ran down hotel. Nicer cleaner hotel for cheaper price all around area. Very disappointed....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great experience with friendly helpful staff who bent over backwards to accommodate our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice retro-looking place.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I loved the 60's Southwest look and layout of the hotel! It's very well maintained and clean. The landscaping is beautiful, and the pool is great.
Cons: They could add a sound barrier between those doors that open between rooms.
Location: It's just the right distance from the Phoenix airport, and a few minutes drive to the ASU campus. Not much to do within a short walk; however.
I stayed here for four comfortable nights in August, and have no complaints. The staff moved me to another room within a few minutes after I called the desk to complain about the couple next door who talked and argued and laughed as loudly as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Centurally located. Easy access

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Clean, comfortable. Would recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Traveling with children

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything! Room was perfect, beds comfortable, bedding fresh, pool clean, breakfast was good, staff all friendly.
The hotel provided a perfect spot to launch our trip. The shuttle was on time, all staff were wonderful and accommodating. It's worth the price to be dropped at the door rather than haul kids and luggage on the airport parking lot bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Stayed here for training

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were updated, clean and had comfortable beds. The pool is very nice and the lobby is a relaxing place to sit and enjoy coffee and a book.
Location: Close to shopping
Stayed here for training with several staff members. Hotel staff were attentive and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have liked a second chair in the room When you have extra time you dont want to sit on the bed. besides that the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from Maryland

Easy stay prior to a morning flight

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed a cooling swim in the pool, and enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in the hotel lounge and dining room. Very friendly staff. Easy trip to airport.