Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ.

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Clean & comfortable! Bed & pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: Emergency lighting, as due to a power outage from a dust storm there was no exterior lighting so that made it hard to actually see where you going.
Location: North Scottsdale, dinner was at a very close restaurant, and old town Scottsdale was about 4-5 miles away.
More than generous on this review: stayed 2 nights, power outage on Saturday night kind of dampened the stay, plus Sunday morning another outage & no could tell us when power would be restored so we checked out 2+ hours before the noon deadline. Power was restored Saturday night in about an hour. There was no emergency lighting at all, except lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale AZ

Not very well

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We lost power twice in our two night stay. Ice dispenser didn't work. I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel. The staff also did not reimburse us for the night we had to leave the hotel since we didn't have power.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a nice area

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Location: Excellent Facilities: Excellent I would definitely stay here again, nothing more to be said really - book it and enjoy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too shorted stay was good

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Room was easy too get too.
Cons: A snack bar for late nights after 10 pms.
Location: Was good location too ball fields parks and shopping.
Like room at floor level and easy to get too. Getting around hotel was easy and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

beautiful grounds, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: breakfast, pools, grounds, staff
Cons: layout is confusing
We needed a hotel last minute for a funeral, with many of us coming in from all over. the hotel staff was so accommodating, the grounds are lovely, and I love the fact that they still serve a full breakfast from a menu, as well as a great breakfast buffet, and 24 hour room service, airport shuttle - it was a great stay for a sad occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutter, CA

Nice Hotel excellent staff

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Larger rooms than some hotels we have visited. Dining room had good service and the food was also good.
Cons: The pool tiles needed a little attention but certainly did not distract from the comfort of the pool or the area around the pool. Lovely setting.
Location: Large upscale shopping mall very nearby that included a new movie theater.
We had a wonderful 4 nights at this hotel. Staff was very responsive to all our questions and needs. The room we had (one king bed, non smoking) was very roomy and quiet even though we faced N. Scottsdale road. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Check in fast and easy. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. Food yummy and server was attentive. Room was big and comfortable. Only issue, Mosquitos were flying around the room. Got a meet of bites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable but hard to find meeting places for convention. Food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The rooms are big and spacious! We had a great time at the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Time for repairs

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location for our needs and the beds are comfortable.
This hotel is a nice place we stay when we are in town. But this trip I noticed the carpets were way OVERDUE for a CLEANING. I have never seen this before. There are some obvious other things on this property that need repairs due to age. The stairs are crumbling and the front fountain never seems to be working. The pool needed serious cleaning after a windy day. I was surprised that it hadn't been cleaned. Not the usual way it is kept. This being said, the front desk was very accommodating and receptive to our needs.