Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Weekend out of the house, 2nd time staying, room was clean and quiet, comfortable bed, and every employee was very friendly. Grounds were clean, but the pool area was messy by evening time with lots of dirty dishes and towels all over. I'll stay again when I want to run away from my kids. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, CA

Nice hotel. Clean. Would stay here again.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Check in was quick, the staff was friendly. Would totally stay here again when I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Facilities, friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Chose to stay at Double Tree due to the great location and reviews. Great choice if you want bang-for-your-buck - beautiful facilities including 2 pools, putting green, full size tennis and basketball courts. Great price for a resort style stay within walking distance to Old Town, night life and Fashion Square (shopping mall). Great breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. Free shuttle to Old Town was helpful given the extreme temperatures. Stay was seamless and will definitely look to stay here again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: central location Very nice personnel willing to accommodate individual needs
Cons: Food selection more choice and variety
Location: Scottsdale Mall
Great hotel centrally located . Only problem is they should have an informal cafe or another restaurant - not much choice for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

I was there for a conference

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Coffee is tasty and the mattresses and bedding are very comfortable.
Cons: updating a/c would help.
Location: Love the location, went to old town Scottsdale and to Cave Creek, Both are fairly close. Also I went to the casino.
I had stayed her before for a conference and looked forward to going back. The coffee is delicious and the breakfast is great. My only complaint this trip was the A/C in my room was inadequate but I did not notify the facility. The beds are comfortable and I sleep very well when I am there, The bathroom is old, but functional. I love having two vanities, one in the bathroom and one in the sleeping area. Two persons can get ready at the same time. The pool is great and the ambiance is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithtown, NY

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Service was awesome
Cons: Maybe more signs directing you to the pool, etc.
Location: Great location, close to shopping and dining
Checked in very late and the woman at the front desk was so sweet and very accommodating. We were given warm chocolate chip cookies which were so good and I was starving. She also gave us 2 bottles of water and then asked someone to bring my husband a soda so we didn't have to walk to the soda machine! She realized how tired we were since it was midnight. Very nice and comfortable room, comfy bed too. Great location in Scottsdale close to all restaurants and shopping. Had breakfast twice in the restaurant, really good food, waitress was so nice. Later in the day she went out of her way to get me an iced mocha latte since the Starbucks window was closed (she made it herself) Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel... Would stay again!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything is what you would expect from a nice hotel at the rate per paid (we felt that we got more than our money's worth). The only issue we ran into was the lack of parking. When returning back in the evening, we had to park on the opposite end of the hotel and walk to the side side of the hotel to our room. But since we weren't in a hurry this weekend, the grounds were pleasant to walk through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Location: Old Town Scottsdale
Nice hotel not too far from Old Town. They are pet friendly, although I think my dog was the only one there at the time. Everyone who worked there was friendly. And they have the best cookies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Not sure
Location: Convenient to airport
We were surprised .... Great price ....... Large rooms .. More than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice stay, a little bit in need of attention.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Room, bar, staff great. Pool are a little rough, needs cleaning on a regular basis. Towels everywhere, no staff around. Day conference attendees took up every parking spot tiill 6 pm all weekend long.