Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse, Yukon

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly
Cons: Menu
Location: Shopping, great restaurants, nightlife
This hotel is so worth the cost. The service is outstanding, your room is clean. My only complaint would be the menu had a better variety the pool bartender Mike is very friendly and accommodating, the bar staff is great either then the bar is a little small during large reserved events. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value, Great Location and Beautiful Resort

Posted May 15, 2015
Spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. They need to update a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodslee, Ontario

Very impressed for first stay in Phoenix!

Posted May 4, 2015
The biggest thing that impressed me was value for money. I had a room with 2 queen beds and it was remarkably spacious. I've been in other hotels with similar arrangements for similar dollars but this is the first time I thought I could actually fit 2 more beds in the room! I will definitely stay there again. Clean, refreshing, the perfect stay away for the first time in that area. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
As a site for Core Strength Experience the Doubletree was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice resort close to DT

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice stay. My comments are that breakfast buffet is always the same and there are no slippers inside the room. Else, nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Very nice hotel with very good staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Has a shuttle to the town which makes life much easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The service and pool
Great visit to the Scottsdale Arizona area. Staff at the hotel was very friendly and the pool was great. The shuttle got us to most places we wanted to see and other transportation was easily accessible. Beautiful city looking forward to going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha NE

great hotel close to all the hot spots!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe more chairs at pool?
Location: great location
We took a short weekend to Scotsdale AZ and had a great experience at the Doubletree! The property was beautiful and everything was in full bloom. The pool was great could use a few more chairs. The location was perfect close to many great restraunts,and shopping. Had breakfast and lunch on the property and it was very good. Would definitely stay at this location next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

YNice comfortable and relaxing

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very family friendly food was good exercise room is good go there and enjoy the beautiful Arizona also very close to Camelback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Spring Break!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: 2 great pools with a bar at each. Nice grounds, very friendly staff, and clean room.
Cons: It could be time for some minor updates to room, but good quality - comfortable and clean.
Location: Blocks away from Camelback (a really good hike) and blocks away from Old Scottsdale! Great shopping and restaurants nearby. Great family place!
We had an excellent stay at the Doubletree! Great location, very good facilities, nice friendly staff, and made our week in AZ easy, comfortable and fun!