Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson/Chicago

Nice Room, Great Value

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Good value. Comfortable. Attractive grounds.
Cons: Lobby and bar area.
Location: Great location, close to central and "old" Scottsdale.
We had a nice one night stay at the DoubleTree. Although the property is older the rooms have been nicely maintained and they are attractive. The bathroom was small, but that is typical for a hotel of this age. The room was spacious, bright and had a nice patio. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The only negative was the Lobby and restaurant building which was sort of dreary and needed updating. However, our stay was very good and we would definitely consider this hotel when we next visit Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Very consistent. Offers shuttle service which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Great location.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I was in Scottsdale for business and was very happy with the location. Conveni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Room and hotel was nice. Staff was very accommodating. I only stayed one weekend night but was a very nice hotel and situated at a location near (driving....walking might be a little far) downtown Scottsdale.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Frustrating

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Our flight was delayed and so we did not get to the hotel until 1:30am to check in and there learned they had over booked the hotel and we did not have our room. They put us up in another hotel. Not fun driving around an unfamiliar city that time of night. Plus had the hotel booked for two nights and had to change back hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, AZ

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great hotel that has everything. Perfect location if you want to be by the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: We only stayed one night for a place to sleep, beds were comfortable.
Location: Mall near by, easy access to freeway
Good experience. We only spent the night and wasn't in the hotel much, nice rooms and beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waukesha, WI

Priced right, convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to restaurants and shopping
4 day stay, pricing was good with Expedia, definitely money well spent on their photographer as the rooms and exterior "look ;)" exactly like the photos. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our resort. Hearing from our guests helps us provide the best experience possible. We hope that you’ll be our guest again. Sincerely Jeff Garrett Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Vancouver

Would Stay Again

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros:
Cons: Our room was very clean, except the carpeting did look a bit grubby,. Perhaps a deep cleaning of the carpet or replacement
Location: Old Town Scottsdale is very near by, you could walk, although it would be a good walk or an easy drive.
We stayed five nights at the DoubleTree resort and would highly recommend it. Great location, spacious room and the tasty breakfast buffet all for a good price. The resort is set on beautifully kept grounds with two good size pools at either end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. It is our hope to have you back with us in the near future. Thank you again and we are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Jeff Garrett Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Nice hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, and the staff were always helpful when asking for directions etc.
Location: Near downtown Scottsdale, major roads and huge Fashion Mall. When leaving the hotel you find yourself facing a great view of Camelback Mountain.
We arrived at Doubletree to find a lovely hotel, beautiful pool area, great food, and staff that went out of their way to help.