Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Decent hotel. Better deals to be found for a hotel in Phoenix. Best part of stay was the warm cookies and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Really nice staff

Posted May 17, 2015
I had a very nice stay. The ladies at the desk met me with a smile and a warm cookie. After a long flight I was very grateful. Everything went very smoothly. My room was clean and nice. The only thing I wish had been different is there was no fan in the bathroom. I could tell there used to be one but the switch was replaced with a flat cover. I usually sleep with a fan noise so I was bummed about that. Other than that it was great. If you're not from the west bring a humidifier! It was so dry!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dry it is... Thank you for your feedback. Please stay with us again soon and we can provide a fan for the "white noise".
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico city

Posted May 17, 2015
On first stay the TV in sitting room did not work and other problems in room... We were told we would be reimbursed for ONE night... I have not seen it posted on my credit card..... May 4-7....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Price for room I received
Cons: rug in bathroom had a stain. should have been replaced.
Location: We really appreciated the shuttle to and from the airport. Other than that we did not need to be anywhere else.
Very nice place to stay close to the airport. Shuttle service was great. Reception at front desk was very nice. My only complaint was a stain on the bathroom rug and very small shampoo & no conditioner. (I was only going to be there a very short while and did not want to unpack my own belongings) Overall four stars from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the Rate

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious - Suite. There were 4 of us in one room and it was perfect!
We were in Phoenix for less than 24 hours and staying at the Doubletree by Hilton made our stay great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed 2 nights.

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice hotel. It was comfortable,quite and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on the last night of our Arizona trip as we were flying out the next day and wanted to be close to the airport. The facility was very nice. It's a little dated but is kept up very nice and was very clean. The staff was very friendly as was the bar staff in the adjoining restaurant. The food we had was excellent. It's in a quiet part of town on the weekends from what it looked like and was very easy to get to the rental car return center. Now for the rental car return center for the airport, don't get me started. Allow plenty of time to return a car is all I can say.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom delaware

wouldn't stay again

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Everything
Location: Only to go to airport the next morning
First room was smoky and dirty. Requested another and it was a bit better. Hotel is old and needs to be updated. Cookie was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Great hotel staff friendly would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted May 10, 2015
Got free drinks and free upgraded room great hotel