Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Big Room But Loud

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The Double Tree was just OK. The room was big -- we had a bedroom as well as a separate room with a couch and chairs/dinette area. The only problem was that there were landscapers outside our door at 7:00 am running their very loud leaf blowers. We also had maids knocking on the door at 8:00 am. At night, There also were a few parties going on in rooms near ours that were very loud as well. They also promised us free buffet breakfast, but it closed at 9:00 am. We ended up missing it, unfortunately. We were under the impression that it ended at 9:30. On the upside, it has a great location near the airport, which is what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Suzanne for the balanced review. I apologize for the early morning leaf blower. We work with our landscaper to prevent this and it appears that another discussion is in order. Thank you for letting us know. I'm glad that our proximity to the airport worked well for you. Please see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Buffet breakfast was great
Cons: Start the breakfast the same time each day not later on the weekends
Location: Zoo, Hole in a rock, Downtown
Loved the shuttle and it was close to the airport which I always like. Other than that nothing to exciting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, OH

Close to the airport and downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: We loved the location and size of rooms. Also, the pool and facilities were nice, and having free parking and internet was great.
Location: Near Phoenix airport and downtown area
We were only there one night after our visit to Flagstaff. The hotel is located just down the road from the Phoenix airport and was close to some good restaurants (though there is a restaurant on-site). The room was spacious and most rooms overlook the pool. While the facility is a little dated, it is very well maintained with free parking, internet access, and free hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for covering so many of our benefits. We appreciate the great feedback. I will pass your compliments onto my maintenance team and others. Please see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1 night layover in Phoenix

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, very accommodating staff
Cons: Bathroom counter space near sink
Location: Near Lighrail
The bathroom has a small sink with no counter space. Very inconvenient. The hairdryer was located on an opposite wall and not place to lay down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: easy to get to and from convention center using the light rail -
Cons: the lack of stairs to get to the floor instead of the elevator during the week it seemed only one elevator was working
Location: not much close by to do (shopping)
breakfast staff was very accommodating and nice The fresh water at the desk was very good and I looked forward to it The person in the gift shop was a little pushy, which caused me to not finishing looking and to not go back in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room but showing its age.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good value for the price. Large room with living area and kitchenette but showing its age and could benefit from a little sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Close to airport

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very nice. Very quite. I would recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice but needs some updates

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We loved the location, the setting & amenities. We stayed here twice on our trip and both rooms needed updates on the tubs. One was rusty, the other had large chips in it. A room service tray sat in front of our room for over 12 hours. Chicken bones laying around pool area. Their breakfast was fabulous. We would recommend, but with cautions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Excellent First Impression of Phoenix

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Great service.
Location: The light rail is close by to go into the downtown area. Great restaurants and shopping in nearby old town Scottsdale and Tempe.
This was my first visit to Phoenix. DoubleTree was a great choice. Excellent breakfast buffet, friendly staff, and comfortable suite was a treat. Rooms are very clean and hotel is very well maintained. Nice pool as well. I will definitely come back again.