Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Staff were very helpful. included a full buffet breakfast and their shuttle picked us up when we arrived and took us back to airport the next day would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Amazing people, not so much regarding the room.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: People.
Cons: The rooms REALLY need to be remodeled.
Location: Not much nearby, you'll have to take a cab to just about everything. Their hotel shuttle will take you within 2 miles, which was nice.
First, the hotel staff were amazing. We needed a conference room on short notice and they stepped up and made it easy. It was perfect. The restaurant lunch and dinner are also good. The hot breakfast was ok, nothing special. Now the bad part: The rooms. For those that have stayed in an older Doubletree they'll feel right at home. The carpet is old, the doors look like they have been painted 10 times to cover wear, and the furniture inside just feels dirty. It is really too bad because the lobby and the restaurant are very nice, but the rooms are dark, old, and in need of maintenance. For $230/night I had higher expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay; comfortable room

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nice hotel close to airport and many Phoenix attractions. Great breakfast provided each morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver b.c.

This location is very close to airport

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The carpets in our room were stained, The area is not to our liking.
Location: There is a chinese mall right behind the hotel. the airport is very close.
We like the scottsdale area much better. More resteraunts and much more to do in the scottsdale area. The breakfast s very good,and the staff is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Disappointed stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Lobby, restaurant and close proximity to airport.
Cons: Rooms, bedding need complete overhaul
When you book a hotel with "Hilton" associated with it you expect certain standards and in regards to this hotel I was very wrong. I read the so-so reviews and decided with the recent positive reviews I'd give it a chance. This hotel is in major need of room overhauls. The lobby and restaurant areas are very nice. The courtyard and pool area was decent. The room we were in on the other hand was in need of help. Torn wallpaper, dirty carpets, peeling paint in bathrooms our room had it all. But the topper was the mattress. Just terrible. My wife and I didn't get a decent night sleep during our 4 night stay. The mattress was nearly 10 years old and just plain worn out. We had a pleasant conversation with the manager and expressed our feelings. He was receptive to our concerns and said he would speak with his superior. If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport then this is your place. If your concerned about the quality of your stay, look elsewhere until they remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to the city and the airport

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Our room 113 was near the laundry, so when you open the door it doesn't look nice and it smells 5$ for a bottle of soda in the little gift shop is annoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring training, near hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: All the staff was pleasant, from the concierge, front desk, and the restaurant staff.
Cons: Carpet cleanliness, my feet were dirty after a few hours of walking on the room carpet.
Location: Very near the zoo, botanical gardens, and the airport.
Due to poor planning on my part, this hotel was not near my scheduled stadiums. However, it was the hotel for the Oakland A's so that was fun. While the hotel met the basic needs, the bedroom wall was thin. Some alarm went off in the room next door at 3:30 AM which was difficult to drown out. Also, there were no utensils or plates, which I normally associate with a "suite." The cleaning was erratic. Sometimes, there were enough towels. Other times, there was plastic inserts missing for the trash cans (I suppose their problem if they have to scrape stuff off from the inside of garbage cans.) Just not a very remarkable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice way to wait for your flight out of Phoenix

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We needed a hotel that was assessable to the airport, Double Tree was a great answer with reliable transportation to airport .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camp Verde, AZ

Nice hotel close to the air port.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It's close to the airport and they let us park the truck there.
Cons: The room location - behind the pool equipment for return guests at much more money than we are accustomed to.
Location: I don't know since we only use this for park and fly.
It was nice as usual but it was a strange location for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee, wi

close & convenient to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet clean rooms with updated facility.
Cheerful & helpful staff, convenient location to airport, clean & well managed facility.