Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and decent

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The price and the location.
Cons: The facilities.
Location: Near ASU, near the airport and train stations.
This hotel has good staff and decent breakfast. It is close to the airport and close to the train station. The room facilities felt like I was staying in a converted apartment. The walls are thin and I heard everything from the room above me. Things that I shouldn't be hearing. The bathroom had a rusted out ceiling hatch above the toilet which I believe was the plumbing access for the room above us. Knowing what I know now, when I come back to Arizona I probably will spend a little more money to stay somewhere better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

We always stay the night before travel.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: We like the cleanliness of the rooms and the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing. Great place.
Location: We do not use the hotel for local activities.
We enjoy the Doubletree Hotel, because it has a convenient location, staff is always helpful, units are always equipped and clean. If we wanted to go out in Phoenix, it is a good location, but we usually go there the night before travel, have a meal, and relax in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

I'm More like a glorified motel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: Close to airport
Disappointing, bathtub and surround had rust stains, tired decor. In need of renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The staff was very helpful to my handicapped companion. The suite was better than expected, and the continental breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad that everything worked out well for you and that our staff was helpful to your companion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet for the most part.
Location: There was a small strip mall a couple miles away and the freeway was closeby. There were several restaurants near. We found nearby golf courses.
We arrived in Phoenix and phoned the hotel from the airport and requested their shuttle. The shuttle driver, Ray, arrived and was very accomodating and friendly. He was knowledgeable about the area and helped us reserve a rental car in just a few minutes. The Front desk staff was just as helpful and friendly. We received some warm and tasty chocolate chip cookies when we arrived at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. The pool was large and clean. The exercise room was clean with monitors and a TV. (The room had more than three machines.) The hotel also had a convenient small store within the lobby that sold snacks, clothing, jewelry and shoes. There was ample parking and the restaurant had good food and drinks with three large screen TVs. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree -- the reviews were accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Ladygolfer for the detailed compliments! You just about covered everything we have to offer. I should hire you to write some ads for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Nice hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Had a great stay. Restaurant on site and quiet but near airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean, beautiful. Staff were exceptional. Ruined us for our next hotel.
Cons: Dinner menu at the restaurant.
Location: Phoenix.
Everything was perfect except the dinner menu had minimal choices. They're trying to be trendy and missed the mark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

No Issues

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Lived the hotel, never had an issue with service or comfort. Kids loves it! Jill A. at the front desk was amazing, her customer service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
I'm happy that your kids loved the Hotel. I will pass your compliments onto Jill. She is great at making all guests feel special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and relaxing
Cons: Update the rooms furniture. Have free wifi in all rooms.
Location: Near airport. Was there for a funeral not evening activity. However, with the location I believe one would need to drive for quality night life (safe)
Close to the airport. Well gated. Pool very nice in a beautiful courtyard. Food at the restaurant was excellent. Rooms were a little dated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, free shuttle and breakfast! Pool was great!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the airport, not too sure what is nearby as we were only here for one night.
We had to get a hotel for the night as our flight out of Phoenix was delayed. We chose this hotel as it offered comp airport shuttle was close to the airport and had a great rate for a 1 bedroom suite which is a must for us when travelling with a child. An added bonus was the free Buffet Breakfast which was one less thing for us to worry about! Check in was a breeze, the hotel room was clean and comfortable. We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant and the food and service were great! We had to purchase a couple items from the gift shop that we were without that ended up costing a small fortune, which I find is typical for hotel gift shops. The only negative I had for the hotel was the very loud music we could hear in our room as we were situated right above a wedding, but it only lasted until midnight, thankfully. The hotel pool was great, clean, lots of chairs and always had towels available. Check out was fast and easy and again used the comp airport shuttle on our way back. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic and detailed review of your brief stay with us. I'm glad that we met and exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you for a longer stay the next time you visit Phoenix.