Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Tempe area hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Stayed here for an overnight on a long car trip. The hotel is a well used airport hotel. All the plugs in my room were well worn to te point my cell phone charger would not stay in the outlet. Bed was soft and room was clean Another peeve with me when traveling is to ask about a place to eat where locals eat. This always leads to "well there is Chilis and Applebee's" close by. I wound up finding a place close by that had good Mexican food. All in all for a hotel right off the interstate and you need to rest your head. Stop in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, easy space

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Quiet space
Cons: NO
Location: Nothing to do near bye. Need car.
I chose this hotel because I need quiet. I've stayed at other hotels near ASU and all you hear is loud noise, doors slamming, partying, ect. As a business traveling coming and going to Phoenix it is a great place for what I need. The breakfast in the morning was pleasing, much better that I expected, room nice, with microwave, and small fridge. I will continue to stay here because there is only positive things to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred from oyster bay ny

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Location: University of Phoenix nearby,upscale business area
Good base for Phoenix visit hotel is comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Not near any restaurants which could be a problem they do offer evening kickback which includes chicken fingers and hot dogs and free drinks. About a mile from sky harbor airport in a upscale business area close to highways 10 and 17.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl from North Carolina

Excellent Value for Price

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were great, the airport shuttle convient & prompt, the quality of food & beverages served at "happy hour" & breakfast was way above what I expected. (real eggs!). Very clean, safe, quiet. The pool is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Boston

Very close to PHX airport

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: free apps and drinks from 5:30-7pm which was a good pick me up before dinner after a long day of travel
Location: very close to airport
very helpful staff, room quality like that of Marriott..never heard of Drury but would definitely use them again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very clean hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
I would recommend Drury Hotel to anybody that will be visiting the Phoenix area. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Relaxing

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Location: We really enjoyed the flashlight tour at the Botanical Gardens.
This hotel had polite and helpful staff. Loved the kick back time in the evening and great breakfast. The pool was delightful and the building and rooms were clean and neat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandra from Tucson

Over-rated free food, not worth the restless sleep

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby and eating area is the only ample space you'll find. The 2 queen bdrm we had was very small, with only enough room for one person walk through! The parking lot security lights are faced directly at the room windows and the so called blackout curtains are no help. You also have bright lights that shine through the bottom of main door. The room was clean and staff were extremely friendly. When asked how my stay was and we told them about the lighting issue, they apologizied but did nithing more. The pool area is also very small for the size of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com