Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell kan rekomenderas

Posted May 23, 2015
Ett alldeles utmärkt hotell, bra standar, bra service, bra rum med stora bra dubbelsängar, rent och fint. Gratis parkering. Frukosten var ovanligt mycket för att vara amerikansk: vitt formbröd, marmelad, scramble eggs, amerikansak våfflor, hamburgare med béchamelsås (amerikansk variant) juice, kaffe, tee, kakao, frukt. Men som svensk saknade vi mörkare bröd,frallor, os mm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel, great friendly and professional staff,

Posted May 23, 2015
I was very pleased when I left a necklace in the room and I called, they found the necklace and were willing to mail it to me. Jennifer was very kind and courteous about the whole incident. Thank you so very much Jennifer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

I can not believe this place had great reviews!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The location was nice. However, I will drive in gridlock in the future when I am working in Phoenix to avoid staying here!
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: There is a mall not far away by auto. Better hope you have a car, as you will need it to escape.
The first room was dirty. The waiter hurried to pick up the free wine as it was 6:59pm and he did not want me to have a glass at 7pm as he was "closed". Don't worry it was cheap wine--I am certain I did not miss much. The next day I returned to find that the room was not made-up. They gave me a free night as all for the maids had gone for the day. So wow I got a "free" night in a room which was so stuffy that even on full blast the A/C could not cool. Oh, and my favorite in a hotel--no vent fan in the bathroom. So hot and humid was the name of the game. Needless to say--this is definitely not the Plaza! What a dump. Oh, I almost forgot--the window was so tiny that the room was pitch black--even the cheap CFL lights did not help. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted May 7, 2015
this was a very nice quiet hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the lady who worked in the kitchen was on top of everything. I did not participate in the kick-back but it seemed like everyone was enjoying it. Several restaurants close at hand. The front desk personnel, were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The TV was not
Location: Although nothing was within walking distance there were a couple of shopping centers with a wide selection of restaurants & shops nearby.
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms; the Kick Back happy hour & snacks were great. ( the snacks were really dinner for people, mac & cheese, baked potatoes, salad, hot dogs, etc). The included breakfasts were also excellent. I will try to stay in a Drury Inn whenever I travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta

Perfect place to relax

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Managers reception at 5:30
Cons: Indoor pool was not inviting.
Location: It's right off the freeway so everything is fairly close with a car. We took a walk and felt completely safe wondering around.
A great find. I had never heard of the hotel before but it's now on our must visit list. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. 5:30 drinks and lite meal was a great bonus. Not luxurious but still very nice and for the price, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our visit! Really clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: earlier weekend breakfast
We had a quick overnight stay. Left at 6 am and was hoping for a little breakfast, but it was not offered until after 7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Definitely a winner!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Lake Pleasant
Staff was very friendly and quickly responded to request for more towels in the pool area. Hot snacks and drinks in the evening were a nice treat and breakfast was beyond your normal hot breakfast. We travel to the Phoenix area a few times a year and this is our new go to hotel. Only thing I would do is take my own pillows because the ones in the bed are a little small for my comfort. My kids loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, new & generous happy hour anbreakfast.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wanted to take the kids out for an in-town staycation. Best rates in town. I could have spent $300 more for an amazing pool but decided to save the money and try out the Drury Inn. VERY impressed with the newness and cleanliness! There was no icky comforter, instead a nice double sheeted blanket that smelled nice and clean. The bed was just as comfortable as any expensive hotel. Also, the employees were very nice. The happy hour was generous, 3 drink tickets per adult and soda, juice, and milk for everyone. There was more than enough food. It was thurs and the options were, chicken strips, Mac & cheese, hot dogs, chilli, salad and nachos. Basically, a full dinner. Breakfast was even more impressive. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, muffins and donuts. Although the pool wasn't amazingly big it was still alot of fun. Everyone enjoyed it being indoor/outdoors. Overall a great experience and we would come back.