Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Close to PHX

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Location: Brewer tap room nearby.
Okay stay but had been led to believe long term parking associated with an overnight stay was 'free'. That was not to be case so we cancelled our follow on stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice and clean and the service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, Hawaii

Perfect airport hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel was very clean, spacious and convenient for a short overnight stay at the airport. Better than many others I've stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Although is is fairly close to the airport do not stay here. It is in a run down area, no restaurants with safe walking distance, the shuttle is only available at the top of the hour and staff was condescending when asked for anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The room was clean, the front desk staff was friendly. We didn't use the pool or any other facilities. The bed was very uncomfortable (to us) and the pillows flat. But there is a shuttle to and from the airport and ease of getting to the airport for our early morning flight was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Neighborhood and noise

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel near the airport and the Econolodge was just that, but it is in an area we would not want to walk around in at night and the choices of nearby restaurants are poor. Fortunately, we anticipated that problem and ate at the airport after turning in our rental car and before returning to the hotel for the night. We had a 5:05 AM flight and were pleased that there was a 3 AM airport shuttle to get us there but we got very little sleep because of noise outside our door and in the room above us. We heard every footstep made by whoever was up there and it continued until after midnight. We anticipate future visits to Phoenix but will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Hello Lovie, Thank you for your business and for sharing details on how we could improve the quality of our services to serve our guests better. It is just sad that our location was not an entirely pleasing for you. Nevertheless, we will make certain that the downfall of our location will always be compensated by the quality of our service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Accomodations

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel was what you would expect for a hotel in this price range. The room smelled bad. The odor was very noticeable. The rest of the accommodations were fine. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate feedback from our guests. Please do not hesitate to call our front desk staff if you have concerns on your next visit. We will make certain you will enjoy your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very sketchy area but it is close to the airport

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Don't expect more than a clean room and bed to sleep in. It's not an area that lends itself to walking to grab a bite to eat, so plan to eat before you arrive. The proximity to the airport is really attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in posting your review about your stay. We will make certain your next visit will be a better accommodation and a more enjoyable hotel experience. It will surely be a delight to have you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Great motel!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Staff was great at check-in. Room was nice and comfortable. Stayed for a week and had no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fine review. Feedback from guests are very important to us. We will continue to thrive to be able to serve our guests better every visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Gulf Shores, AL

Know it had a bad reviews, but was clean

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: airport shuttle
Location: airport shuttle
I had a college student stranded at the airport and had to find a place to stay. I called the property directly and they went immediately and got my son. The room was clean. The staff great. Yes there were hookers and strip joints around it. If you are looking for a place to stay with your kids...go elsewhere, if you need a nice hotel close to the airport for the night. It is the best for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for appreciating our effort to offer fine service to our guests. We are pleased to have served and accommodated your son. We hope to serve you when you visit this area in the future.